Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 09, 2012 - 10:48 p.m.
"open pants" or "petite sirloin"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up a little before 9 and started doing some work. I finished up here around 10:00, and headed off to work. I got there around 10:30, and I closed out all of the open days in the restaurant and the golf shop! There were over a week and a half worth of receipts because I've been too busy lately to get to it!

I got them all sorted out, and then I had some of the Soup of the Day. It was Saffron Chicken and Rice. It was basically chicken and rice, with a little saffron in it. I don't really know what Saffron is, but it gave the soup a bit of a funky taste. It wasn't horrible... just strange. While I was eating it, the song kept running through my head... "I'm just mad about saffron...."

Anyway, in the afternoon, Steve and I went out to take another drive around the area and look for potential corporate members. We were out for a little over an hour today, and on the way out, we stopped at the bank for me to drop off the money for the golf course, and then on the way back, we stopped at the cemetery to get something from Justin.

When I got back, I tried to make a dent in the papers on my desk, and I started putting things where they belong and throwing things out, and just trying to get organized. I also had to check Dan's dad's messages, and do some other random stuff.

I left at 4:45 and headed home. Beat the traffic again, and when I got home I watched the news, and got ready to go out to dinner with Dan and his brother.

When Dan got home, we hurried to get ready, and then went over to pick up Brian and Jessica. They are staying home alone this weekend while Dan's parents are away, and so we went out to dinner with them. We went to the Ruby Tuesday in Commack. It was a good time. Our waitress was a little wacky, but she was nice. Our food took a little long to come out, but it wasn't too bad.

While we were eating, the lights kept flickering on and off, it was really strange. At first, we thought the lady in the office was playing with them, but she wasn't... it was a problem and they were apparently trying to figure out why it was happening as well. It wasn't the electricity, though, because the music and TVs were staying on... it was half of the lights in the dining area. Very odd.

There was also a waiter who went into the office to get changed and we could see him from our table....He was standing there with his pants all open and undone. It was very random. lol

Anyway, on the way home, we stopped at McDonald's because Dan wanted to get a hot fudge sundae, and then we dropped them off, and headed home.

We got back, I took a shower, and now here I am, getting ready for bed!

I'm so happy that tomorrow is Friday because I am excited that this week will finally be over, but I'm also a little concerned because we have a ton of things to accomplish this weekend, and the biggest things are not in our control. Ugh.

Anyway, it's time for bed. Lots of work tomorrow.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com