Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 11, 2012 - 12:54 a.m.
"the ex-mayor" or "target at midnight"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!! Woo Hoo!

Well, today, I got up at about 8:45 and got to work on some stuff I had to do from home. Then, at about 9:30, I left here and headed to the bank to deposit some money for CPC. Then I headed towards work, but had a few more stops to make before I got there.

I had to drop off something in Huntington, and then I went to Staples to make a return of some calendar that I bought for the golf course, but it was the wrong thing. We needed a 2013 calendar, but they didn't have anything that matched... What I wound up getting was some refill sheets, instead of a full calendar! Blah!

Anyway, I got to work around 10:50, and that was just FOUR MINUTES after Lauren! I know this because when I looked at my phone to check in on foursquare, ti said that 4 minutes ago she had stolen the mayorship! I was so mad, because if I had just been there before here, I would have kept it!

There were some guys in the parking lot from the Suffolk County Water Authority, and they were doing something with the fire hydrant there. They had put a big cone on it, and were letting a ton of water out of it! I have no idea why they had to do that, but the whole front parking lot was like a river!

I had lots of work to do today, and my goal was to get as much off of my desk as possible, and try to get things a little more organized. I did manage to do a lot of that, so I was pretty happy.

Steve and I didn't go out on any missions today, though he did call from the car on the way home, but only for a minute.

I departed a little before 5 and headed home. We made plans with Kristen and Don for dinner, and they came over at 7:00. We went to Umberto's for dinner, over by the mall. it was a good meal. I got the stuffed shells.

After dinner, we went to Friendly's for an ice cream treat! :P I got the Conehead, and it was most enjoyable.

We came back here after that and watched the famous "What Would You Do?" show, and then flipped through the channels for a while. We talked and had a good time, and then at about 11:30, they departed and headed home.

Dan and I had heard that Target was going to open at midnight tonight for the release of Breaking Dawn on DVD (which I have yet to see, and have yet to READ! UGH!) Anyway, we decided to take a ride over there and check it out.

Nicholas was working, and he had to keep tabs on the line. The line was not very rambunctious... in face... they were pretty boring. We wandered around the store while they were setting it up for the next day, and then we left at 12:30!

We got home, and now it's time for bed! I'm exhausted, and need to get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com