Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 12, 2012 - 2:00 a.m.
"picking out new tile" or "pizza hut"

Hey Journal!

This morning, Dan and I got up around 10:00 and watched some TV. We had already watched last night's What Would You Do?, so we just had Shark Tank left! It was a good episode tonight, although I have to say that I really missed Barbara. She's my favorite Shark! I don't know how I feel about this crazy woman they replaced her with. I hope it's only temporary. Also, I think that the deal they made with the man with the wine stopper was completely unfair. It was ridiculous to offer him 600,000 without a royalty, and then NASTY to reduce it to $400,000 when he wouldn't accept it within 2 seconds without trying to negotiate a better deal. I think that was low and sleezy, and I've never seen anything like it before on the show.

Anyway, after that, Dan went out to get some errands done, and I stayed home for a bit, did some things around here, and then went over to have stew that my grandma had made. The meat was a little tougher than it usually is, but it was still very good.

I got back here a little before 3:30, and Mike, who works at the golf course, came over to take a look at our shower so that he can give us an estimate on removing the old bathroom tiles and replacing them with new ones. This tile saga has been going on for a long time, but we have finally decided that it makes the most sense to have the whole tub area be completely redone so that it all matches and is done professionally.

Anyway, he was here for about 15 minutes, and we showed him a couple of other minor things we would like him to fix, and he's gonna send over a quote soon.

After that, we booked our flights for our summer vacation! This year we're going to... LONDON! AGAIN! lol Yes, this will be three years in a row... but I SWEAR, I just can't get enough of it! It's LONDON for crying out loud! It's amazing. AND the Olympics are there this year, so there should be a lot of excitement! I am always torn between going to placed we've been and new places, but I have to go back. This time we're flying Virgin Atlantic. I've heard good things about it, so let's hope it is!

So, we went out for dinner with Re, and decided to go to Pizza Hut! We went to Re's apartment to pick her up, but before we left, we watched some strange show that was on TV about people with weird sexual problems!

After the episode was over, we headed off to get food! We went to the Pizza Hut in Centereach. Re and I shared the stuffed crust pizza, and Dan got a personal Pepperoni pizza.

After dinner, we went to Hone Depot to check out tile possibilities for our bathroom, and Re helped us pick out some nice ones! We didn't actually plan on leaving with the tile right then, but we found some good ones, and decided to just buy it! Re has a good eye for that sort of thing! I think it's gonna turn out really nice!

Anyway, we headed back and dropped off Re, and then we headed home.

Later, we hung out with Jerry and his friends Snola and Aisha.

Then before bed, I had a long conversation with a friend I've known for years online, but never REALLY talked to that much.

And now, It's time for BED!

Until tomorrow,

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com