Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 14, 2012 - 11:49 p.m.
"valentine's day"

Hey Journal!

I got up this morning feeling exhausted. I couldn't get out of bed. When my alarm went off...I had to ask Dan to come back and wake me up after my shower. It was terrible.

So, off to work I went. I stopped at the PO Box to collect the CPC mail, and then arrived at work a little before 9. As I was walking towards the building, I heard a voice calling from behind me. He was saying "excuse me, excuse me!" I turned around and it was a Mexican man on a bicycle. He said, "I was here yesterday and Mr. Steve told me to come back today to meet Mr. Anthony the Chef." I was like... Oooookay! So I took him inside, and asked Rich to give him an application! I was quite startled, and kinda half out of it walking in today, so it was all very confusing for me.

So, the day started off with a lot of work. I was able to get a lot accomplished because it was pretty quiet, and Steve had a meeting at the cemetery for a while.

Dan's dad was back today from his vacation, and so I went over some stuff with him that had been piling up, and then I went out with Steve to do some more business scouting in Deer Park! Deer Park was a lot less fruitful than some of the other areas we went! None of these businesses looked like they were any good!

When we got back to work, we had a meeting to devise some kind of corporate membership, but it veered off onto tangents about regular membership. I don't know if we really can come up with a corporate membership that would be appealing at all!

We all left a little after 5, and I headed home. I watched the news, and on the way home, Dan picked up some Italian food from Branchinelli's for our Valentine's day dinner! We never really like to do anything too crazy for V-Day, so we figured we'd just take it easy and hang out at home.

We watched Jeopardy and ate our dinner. Dan got me a really great card, also.

Later in the evening, I took a shower, and then I started looking to plans for our trip to Toronto this weekend! We wanted to get away somewhere for the three day weekend, and we wanted to go somewhere we've never been before... but everything nearby we've either been to already, or have no interest in going to. Ugh! I've always wanted to go to Toronto, so we're gonna check it out!

We looked at the weather, and there's not supposed to be any snow, so that makes the trip doable this time of year! Hopefully it'll be a little warmer than usual this weekend, there! One can only hope! :P

Tomorrow after work, we're going over to show my Grandma her scanned slides! The first batch came back last night, and I was able to preview them online! We're gonna have dinner over there tomorrow night and then show my grandma how they came out!

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com