Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 13, 2012 - 11:25 p.m.
"taking a nap" or "panam, out of order"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was Monday so I got up at the normal time and headed off to work! This is one of the very few days since sometime in January that I've gone to work like normal! It's been a crazy winter!

When I went out to my car, I was sad to find out how freezing cold it was outside! My steering wheel was ice cold, and it took my car a while to get warm! I haven't had that at all this year, and I forgot just how horrible it really is!

Anyway, when I got to work, Jackie was in because we had guys come today to put window tinting film on the restaurant windows. It really takes away the heat from the sun, but it also makes the view a little less nice. They only did the top panels, and left the bottom two unfinished. I think that it is a good idea in theory.... it does let more light into the room and keep it from looking very gloomy... but at the same time, it looks a little odd to have the tinting suddenly stop half way down.

I got a lot of random work done in the morning, and then after Steve had lunch, we went out to do a little more business reconnaissance.

We got back a little after 3, and I finished up inside and headed home. I planned to do some more work when I got home, but wound up feeling really tired, and took a nap on the couch. I slept from about 4 until 6:30! I needed it though, I didn't get enough sleep this weekend!

When I woke up, I did get some work done, and then I watched World News. When Dan got home, we went to pick his car up from Toyota. He brought it there last night to see what was wrong with his brakes, but they said that even though they are making a weird noise, there's nothing wrong with them, and they don't need to be fixed. Hmm.

Anyway, we got the car and then headed home. I had Penne Arribiata for dinner, and then we watched last night's episode of Pan Am. As it started, we were both really confused. The opening story with Laura and the photographer seemed odd considering where it left off last week... and then in the next scene, Kate was with Nico, and Dan and I were TOTALLY confused. Nico has been out of the picture for a while, and we had no idea what was going on. We stopped the show and looked online to see if anyone else said anything about last night's episode, or if there was any kind of explanation.

So... The answer is that for some strange and unusual reason, they decided to SKIP this episode back in November, and instead play it TONIGHT. WHY?? Who the heck knows!! It makes no sense at all!

I distinctly remember some time back in November thinking that there was never really a clear reason for why Laura was getting naked photos taken, or how things really ended with Maggie keeping her job, or how Dean and Colette started to get close... it just all kinda happened one episode, and we just glazed over it... but now it all makes sense....

I still have no idea why they would put this episode on last night though, out of sequence. Odd!! I really really hope that they aren't about the cancel the show. I really do like it.

Anyway, after that, we watched Jeopardy!, and then Dan went out to pick up his parents from the airport. I took a shower, and now I have to get to sleep! Dan's not home yet... I think the flight was delayed... but it's late, and I don't wanna lose the advantage I got from my nap this afternoon!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com