Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 27, 2012 - 11:12 p.m.
"motion in the kitchen" or "tile time - part 1"

Hey Journal!

Today was a crazy day, and a quite day all in one!

It was crazy because it began with Mike who came to start working on the tiles in our bathroom. I was stressed out about that all day long for a number of reasons! I left for work around 8:15, and my day at work was extremely quiet.

Dan's dad was off today, and Steve is in Mexico. So, it was just me, all day long. I watched Live! with Kelly from the Oscars, and then I got a lot of random work done, and started on the week's payroll.

I downloaded a GT Killer Sudoku and tried to complete it, but I wasn't successful! I got a lot of solid numbers, and I really did make progress... but I hit a wall, and can't find anything new! I saved it, and maybe I can get back to it at some point!

In the afternoon, my mom came by to drop off some stuff she had to give to Karen, and she hung out for a little while on her lunch break.

The rest of the day went by pretty quickly. I tried some more of that Sudoku, and then I did some CPC payments.

I didn't leave until about 6:00, because I wasn't in any rush to get home. I was about 5 minutes away from the golf course when I got a call from Dan's Dad that the alarm had gone off, and that there was motion in the kitchen! We figured it was a glitch, but I headed back up there to see what had happened. I went inside, turned the alarm off, and then checked the kitchen. Nothing. Blah.

I bypassed the motion detector in the kitchen, set the alarm again, and then headed home.

I arrived and checked out the bathroom. It looks good so far, and the tile guy is supposed to come tomorrow morning to finish the job. Let's just hope everything goes smoothly.

Dan and I watched World News, and there was a funny part where Diane looked all confused when the clip they were showing abruptly ended! It was priceless.

Then we watched Jeopardy, and I did some random stuff online. I paid some bills, and now we're getting ready for bed. I have to get to sleep soon!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com