Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 28, 2012 - 11:46 p.m.
"no shower" or "once upon a time"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. Dan stayed here a little longer to meet the guy who was coming to install our bathroom tiles. The guy arrived, and unfortunately he needed to set up equipment outside to cut the tiles! We don't have the final approval to have the work done yet, so that was completely out of the questions! He had to leave, and will hopefully be able to come back and do the job later in the week!

Until then, we have no shower! Insane!

On top of that, we apparently have the wrong kind of grout, and will have to go to Home Depot tomorrow night to get the right kind. We may also look at new tile, because we picked out floor tile instead of wall tile, but I'm not really sure if that matters!

Anyway, work went well today. In the morning, there were two weird guys who met at the restaurant before it opened and they sat at a table all morning having some kind of meeting! Kathleen asked them a couple of times if they wanted to order anything, and they kept saying no! Very odd! She also asked them if they were members, and they said no. So, who comes to a random gold course restaurant at 10 in the morning to SIT and talk with someone, but order nothing. In the end, Kathleen told them they had to order "or...." so they got up and left. I just don't get why they didn't get a bottle of water or a coffee!

Lauren and I moved the plant in the restaurant, affectionately called "Tina," outside to get some sun.

I worked a little more on yesterday's GT Killer Sudoku, and after several attempts, and lots of work, I finally solved the entire thing! WOO HOO! My first ever GT Killer!

My mom came by on her lunch break to say Hi, and then after she left, I put some things on eBay for Dan's dad.

I worked on some website stuff, and then left at about 4:45 with Lauren.

I headed home and the first thing I did when I got home was vacuum and mop the floor because there was a lot of white power from the shower work yesterday. I was going to wait until the tile was installed, but now that we don't know when that will be, I'd rather just get it all cleaned up so we don't track it all over the place!

Dan went out to get a pizza, and then we watched and played Jeopardy! Tonight was the last round of the Teachers Tournament.

After that, it was time for my shower. I packed up all of the stuff I needed, and called my mom to tell her that I was coming over to use the shower! The water pressure is really low in their shower... and I don't really remember it being like that. Maybe I'm just not used to it anymore, but I think it may actually be because there's water leaking from the sprayer's hose, and it may be part of the problem!

Anyway, when I got home, I subscribed to a free trial of Hulu Plus so that we could try it out on the Wii and catch up on Once Upon a Time. Re recommended it to us, and said it's really great! I thought it sounded interesting, so we wanted to give it a try.

We watched two episodes tonight, and so far it's AMAZING! We are really enjoying it! I can't wait to get home tomorrow and watch some more!

Anyway, I really have to get to bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com