Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 22, 2012 - 11:12 p.m.
"boeuf noodle" or "when a space isn't a space"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the regular time and headed in to work a little earlier than usual. I wanted to be nice and early because there was an Advisory Committee meeting this morning, and Steve and Dan's dad were going to be there at 8am!

I worked more on the postcard, and actually had a problem uploading my list to be ordered. All of the names on the list were being rejected, and I couldn't figure out why for anything! I called the technical support number, and they looked at the list also. They tried to upload it and were having the same problem! SO... They said someone else would look into it and get back to me, but in the meantime, I figured out the problem! The company that typed up this list for us used some kind of weird blank space character instead of a usual " " space. It made the computer that checks the addresses get all confused, and reject them all!

For lunch, I had a few coups of the soup of the day... Beed Noodle, or as I renamed it, Nouille Boeuf! It was really good!

Steve left at about 1:00, and at about 1:30 my mom stopped by on her lunch break. She had a few more boxes of slides for me to add to the package I was getting ready to ship. She had an iced tea, and some Nouille Boeuf, and headed back to work.

I went to the bank to deposit a check for CPC and then I went to the UPS facility to drop off my package, and then to Home Depot to buy something for work!

I got back to work, and then before I knew it, it was time to leave and go home! 5:00! Woo!

I got home and watched the news, and as soon as Dan got home, we went out to help hook up my Grandma's cable box in her bedroom. My grandma made Chicken Soup for dinner, so we ate that, and then I hooked up the box. It didn't work, however. Every time you connected it, there was a really loud static sound over the picture. I thought at first that the TV might have had a problem, but I tested it, and it wasn't the TV. She is going to bring the box back tomorrow and exchange it!

We headed home after that and Dan and I watched and played tonight's Jeopardy! Then we watched Sunday nights Season Finale of PanAm! It was really good. I do enjoy the show very much! I have this sad feeling, though, that this may be the last we see of PanAm. :( I hope I'm wrong, but I don't get a good feeling about it!

Next, we watched The Middle, and then I took a shower, and now it's bed time!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com