Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 25, 2012 - 9:58 a.m.
"group greater than sudoku" or "dinner and games"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday was Friday! Happy belated Friday to us all!

We had a pretty busy night last night, so I didn't have time to write an entry... but here I am with the details.

The day started with work, and there was a lot to get done. I continued where I left off yesterday with my goal of getting my desk cleaned off. I got as much as I could done, and also got a bunch of CPC work done!

In the afternoon, Steve wanted to play a "Greater Than" Killer Sudoku, so he, Lauren, and I went into his office and played a "group" one! It was wild! We've never done a GT one as a competition before, so we decided to work together and see if we could crack it! We were in there for literally an hour and half playing sudoku, and it was so much fun working together and telling eachother what we had found, and trying to work through it together! Unfortunately, we never did get it solved! It was really tough!

We met with the sign guy again today, and he brought some more designs over. We think we have it finalized now, and we gave him a check as a deposit to get started.

Karen also came in today to tell Steve that she would be leaving her the rest of her jobs! She had left the golf course, obviously, back in June... but now she got a new job at an assisted living place, and she will be leaving the cemetery and CPC! CPC just isn't going to be the same without her! I'm gonna miss working with her!

Earlier in the week, we had made plans to go to dinner to Cheesecake Factory on Friday night with Re. This morning, Kristen and Don texted me to see if we wanted to go to dinner, so I invited them along as well! Then, Lauren asked me if we were doing anything tonight, so I invited her as well. And later, while we were playing our sudoku, Julio called me to see if we were free tonight!

At 4:10, I went to the train station to pick up Julio! He took the train out, and then we headed back to the golf course so I could finish things up. As we were getting ready to leave, Linda stopped by with Connor. They had just been at a birthday party for Connor's friend Grace around the corner! We hung out for a bit, and then departed a little after 5!

Julio and I got home, and I got ready to go out to dinner. Dan left work a little early as well, and he arrived shortly after we did.

I took a shower, and then at 7:00, Re and Lauren came over here. Kristen and Don also met here. So, Dan and Julio went with Kristen and Don, and Lauren and I rode with Re.

They said there was about an hour wait, so we took a quick walk around the mall, and then as we were heading back that way, the pager went off! It was really only about 20 minutes!

We had a very fun dinner. Our waitress was nice, but she was a little wild. She was unaware that Washington, DC is not in a state. She asked us if DC was in Maryland or Virginia! Yikes! We all were cringing when she said that!

For dinner, I got the Crusted Chicken Romano, which was only the second time in history that I have strayed from the Chicken and Biscuits. I did so at Re's recommendation, and I have to say I was quite pleased with it!

Dinner was fun, although everyone started to gang up on me about my "melt down" moments, which, in my defense, happen less than once a year, at most... so I don't think they should get THAT much consideration! Geez!

Anyway, we came back here after dinner, and Re was feeling tired, so she headed home. We played Apples to Apples, had some drinks, and then played a game of Shout About Movies! It's amazing that we can break that game out every 5 years or so, once we've all forgotten the answers!

They were really fun games, and it's too bad they never made a new version for a game system that would randomize the questions in the same format.

Anyway, it was a very fun time, and everyone left around 12:30, I believe.

Dan, Julio, and I went on Omegle for a bit, but Julio was exhausted, so we called it a night around 1:30!

And that was our Friday!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com