Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 03, 2012 - 1:04 a.m.
"the women's room" or "cold showers"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work as usual! When I arrived, there was a really really bad smell in the office! I have no idea what it was, but I didn't notice after a few minutes. Karen came by at about 9:30 to drop off some stuff she had for CPC, and she smelled it immediately!

Since she said it was so bad, I decided to put the giant carpet drying fan in the office to air it out! It worked really well, except when I first turned it on, papers started blowing all over the place! Once I got them all collected and returned to where they had come from, it was all good!

It's very sad that Karen is completely finished with all of the CPC stuff. I am going to miss working wit her a lot. We had a lot of fun, and was very easy to work with� especially when things got crazy!

After the smell incident, I spent most of the morning working on getting member accounts set up in the computer for the season! We're opening next Saturday, so I don't have much time left, and I have to get the people who paid turned on, and the people who haven't paid or have outstanding balances turned off! What a mess! I am going to try to get a lot of them done on Monday and Tuesday, hopefully all of them, but I only did A through D today!

For lunch, I had one of the specials, which was strip steak sliders! They were mini hamburgers with little strips of steak inside, instead of a beef patty! They were actually very very enjoyable! I really liked them a lot, and the steak was cooked perfectly! (I didn't get the onions or cheese that usually come with them, of course.)

I left work at 5 and headed home. Dan and I had a chance to squeeze in two more episodes of Once Upon a Time! I am really obsessed with this show! It's incredible! I can't stop!

After that, Dan and I wanted to get in a quick shower, but of course, our shower is out of commission. We decided to go up to the golf course and use the showers in the locker room quickly! We did, and it was actually pretty convenient. Well� except for one ion issue! At first, Dan went in to a shower, and was complaining that his water was freezing cold. I got into mine, and had the same problem! Then, I remembered that last year, someone said that the knob was backwards, and that hot came out of the cold, and cold came out of the hot. SO� I told Dan, and luckily for him, his problem was solved! For me�. not so much! No matter what I did, I got ice cold water! I couldn't take it anymore� so I waited for Dan to finish, and then used the one he had been in!

We got everything cleaned up and then we departed. We hurried out and met Jerry and his friends at Applebee's in Patchogue! We had a fun night, Dan and I ordered dinner since we hadn't eaten tonight yet, and I got two for one "cape codders!"

I don't think I drank THAT much, I didn't feel particularly drunk, but I got up to go to the bathroom, and came back to the table with nothing eventful to report. Then, a little later in the night, I had to go again� and as I approached the bathroom, I noticed that the door I THOUGHT I was heading into said "WOMEN"� I looked around, and saw a "MEN" door off to the side. I went in, and realized that I had never been in this room before! So the last time, I WENT IN THE WOMEN'S ROOM!! Ridiculous! I don't understand how I managed that! What a mess! Luckily, noone was in there when I went in, and noone else came in while I was there! I wonder if anyone saw me go in! So embarrassing! Woops!

Anyway, we hung out until about 12:45, and then we headed home! We have to get to sleep, and tomorrow we're headed up to Rhode Island for Jimmy's play! Woo.

Until tomorrow�

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com