Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 01, 2012 - 11:14 p.m.
"march 29th"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a quiet morning. Dan's dad came in late because he had to go do some things with Dziadzi and get him ready to move to a nursing home tomorrow.

I spent some time closing all of the open days in the restaurant and doing the bank stuff that hasn't been done in over a week! Things are starting to get kinda busy again, and I think it's almost time to bring in our secret weapon....Re!

I also split the cash register funds for the golf shop and restaurant into to separate account codes. This is something I've wanted to do all winter, but finally got around to. It wasn't too hard, but I think it's going to be great for tracking the money in the restaurant and the golf shop! We will now be able to figure out when the restaurant needs to replenish their change, and we will also be able to make sure money isn't disappearing from the golf shop. Win Win!

For lunch, I got a hamburger, and it was very good, and well cooked! Then in the afternoon, Kathleen closed out her drawer and realized that she had opened her drawer under March 29th! HOW did that happen!?

Anyway, we needed to fix it because it would have thrown things off in the computer, so we had to reverse every sale she made and then re-buy everything on the correct day, but to over complicate things, she had already distributed tips on that day, and also done a Paid-Out for some supplies. BAHHH!

It took us over an hour to get everything reversed, and figure out how to make the register zero out for that day, but we eventually got it! Phew!

I left a little after 5, headed home, and watched the news, When Dan got home, we went out to Home Depot to get some more tile supplies, and then I called my mom to see if we could come over for a shower. We had chicken for dinner, and then took a shower. This whole not having a shower at home thing is getting old very quickly!!!

When we got home, we watched two episodes of Once Upon a Time! I am so in love with this show. � I'm obsessed. I think about it in bed, too, and try to figure out who everyone is, and how this all fits together! Ahhhh!

Anyway, It's late and I have to get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com