Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 06, 2012 - 11:09 p.m.
"tile time" or "a brand new bathroom"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time, but instead of going to work, I had to stay home and wait while the tile guys installed out new bathroom tile!

I watched Kelly, and then I tried to do a Sudoku. Then I really had to go to the bathroom, so I had to kick the guys out so that I could pee!

After that, I spent a long time getting all of the members set up in the computer and ready to go for when the course opens this weekend!

I waited around while the tiles were installed, and every time they would go outside to take a break, I would check to see their progress! It was looking good!!

I was here on the computer, and heard the microwave beeping. They were taking their lunch break, and sat in the hallway to dine. lol Around 3:00, I started to get antsy because I REALLY wanted to go out and enjoy a little bit of my day off, but I couldn't because they were STILL working! :P

They finally finished, and I have to say... out new tiles look GREAT, and the bathroom looks 1000 times better than it did before!

As soon as they were gone, I packed up, and headed out! I went to the bank, and then to get gas in my car. Then I went to Target. When it was time to check out, I went to "Dan," and he was very nice. He may have been new because he had a sticker name tag... or maybe he just forgot his at home that day... though, I don't think we've ever seen him there before!

He tried to make conversation with me, and said that the pictures on the TV dinners always look so good! He said he always steals his mom's. He said they're "instant gratification."

Usually I'm not too talkative, but I felt that since he was making the effort, so should I! Hopefully he'll be working in the future so we can go to his line again!

I got a lot of stuff at Target, TV dinners... of course, and some supplies to clean the bathroom, a new shower curtain, and some stuff to make dinner tonight!

Then, on the way home, I stopped at ShopRite to get chicken. I was going to make chicken and rice specialty!

However, on my way home, I got a call from Re, and she wanted to know if Dan and I would be interested in going out to dinner! I consulted with Dan, and told him that I had bought supplies to make dinner... but we decided to go out, and that I could make dinner tomorrow, instead!

We went to Branchinelli's and had a nice dinner. It was nice getting out to eat and doing something on a work night. Kinda breaks up the week! lol

When we got home, we got ready to take a shower and went over to Dan's parent's house to use theirs, since we aren't allowed to use ours until Thursday night!

I can't wait until we can take a shower at home again! You don't realize how amazing showers at home are until you can't have them! Luckily, that doesn't happen often!

We got home and watched the news, and now I have to get to bed! It's getting late!

Back to work tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com