Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 07, 2012 - 11:25 p.m.
"that old pelican" or "shower curtain crazy"

Hey Journal!

I headed in to work this morning, and I just knew if was going to be a crazy day! It definitely was. I feel very stressed right now, and I know I have a lot of work waiting for me when I get back tomorrow! The course isn't even open yet, and it's already starting! We have so much to do before we open, and I have no time to get it done!

Being out yesterday DEFINITELY didn't help, although it did give me the time I needed to get the member accounts set up in the computer before Saturday! That was good.

So, today we decided to send out an e-mail to the leads that were on our old mailing list that we've collected over the years. The Pelican list. We started, and I did LESS than half of the alphabet and the phone was ringing off the hook!! People were going CRAZY and Dan's dad was inundated with phone calls! It was like nothing we've ever had before! He would be on the phone with one guy, and two more would be calling! Nuts!!

We wound up stopping, and decided not to send any more e-mails until he can catch up! The rest of the day he was swamped with leads, but he signed one new member today, and we think there are at least two others who he spoke to who are ready to go as well! Woo!

We had Turkey Pot Pie soup today, and it was REALLY good! MMmmmm! I had two cups of it, and that turned out to be my lunch because I went out with Steve for a while in the afternoon.

The guy who is making out new sign to go out near the road was starting to cut the letters into the sign, and so, we went over to see how it works! It was really cool! The sign, which we had been designing for the past few weeks, 8 feet wide. They had the big plastic board out on the table, and a machine cuts all of the lettering into it! It's all computerized, so they people don't really do anything but watch the machine go!

We watched it cut about half of the sign. The guy who owns the company is a really weirdo, though. He just talks and talks and talks, and babbles on about anything! It's crazy!

I think the sign is going to look GREAT, though... it already looks amazing, and it's not even painted!

When I got back to work, I had a few minutes to regroup, and then Lauren and I went out to Bed, Bath, and Beyond to get curtains for the locker room showers. They used to have such bland and ugly curtains, but Lauren and I really wanted to make it look nice. We found great ones for the ladies' room that match the colors and everything. We were torn about the men's room, but we finally came to a conclusion, only to find that the ones we liked weren't in stock! Ugh!

We wound up deciding to do two different colors alternating! I think it'll look really nice, we just have to get one more green one! We just have to go to another Bed, Bath, and Beyond!

The girls at the register must have thought we were crazy buying five shower curtains! Lauren felt the need to explain it to them!

We got back to work and put up one of the curtains to see how it would look, and we found out that the ladies curtain needed to be taken up by about 4 inches, which my mom is actually going to do tonight with her sewing machine!

Then I looked at the clock, and it was 5, so I departed, and headed home!

I got home and the first thing I did was clean the floor. Now that all of the work is done with the bathroom, it was time to get everything cleaned up and put back where it belongs! I did that, and then when Dan got home from work, we had leftovers and watched Jeopardy!

Dan isn't feeling too well, hopefully he will be better for the weekend! We didn't really do anything else tonight. We just hung around and now it's time for bed!

Not looking forward to another crazy day at work tomorrow! Hopefully things will be a little calmer!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com