Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 08, 2012 - 11:15 p.m.
"how i didn't get a ticket" or "first time in our new shower"

Hey Journal!

Another crazy day! Today was unseasonably warm, and it was incredible! Yeahhh! I worse a short sleeved shirt to work, and a light jacket! There was horrible traffic n the Northern State this morning, and I think it may have to do with some sort of construction they're doing. Hopefully it won't be like that for too long!

I got to work a few minutes after 9 and worked hard to get as much done as possible before the craziness kicked in. I felt very productive! I got two new members set up in the computer, sent out their welcome packets, and then worked on the shower curtains some more!

In the afternoon, we did a lot of advertising stuff, looking at numbers, and figuring out what to do next!

At about 1:00, my mom came to bring a shower curtain to the golf course. Yesterday, we bought a bunch of curtains for the locker room, one of them was too long, so my mom offered to sew it, and today she came to bring it by one her lunch break! We hung the curtain up in the locker room, and it looks excellent! I think it really adds a nice touch!

Next, we had lunch. We both got the Tuscan Panini, although mine had no Tuscan on it. We ate in the restaurant, and talked to Lauren. Lauren refused to sit because she was "working." (Which clearly she wasn't since she was standing and talking to us.)

After that, I went back to the office and had a ton of random things to take care of. Some CPC contracts, and getting a check ready for the loan that's due tomorrow! Craziness!

Before I knew it, it was time to leave. I departed at 4:45 because I had to bring some money to the bank and drop off the check at FedEx. I was driving down the road by a school, and they had a speed checkpoint set up!

I got pulled over for going 40 in a 20! AHHHH! It's kinda ridiculous because, first off, I honestly very rarely speed, and I wasn't intentionally speeding because I was in a rush or anything! This road is bigger than the road we live on. 40 seems SLOW for this road, and 40 is the regular speed limit there, EXCEPT in front of the SCHOOL! Which, I get it's a school, and you have to be safe by a school.. but UGH! And also, it was 5:00!! School was out like two hours ago!

So, I get pulled over and the guy asks me for my license and insurance. I give him my license, and then quickly spit out some story about how the 1st Precinct does their shift change where I work! He tells me not to worry about the insurance, and then goes back to his car. He's gone for like 5 minutes, and I'm DYING! He comes back with a ticket, and he says the ticket he could have given me was $360 + a surcharge (which makes no sense... why wouldn't it just be the total amount, whatever that is! What is a surcharge for?) PLUS 4 points on my license! Ridiculous! I don't even know what that means, but I don't like the sound of it. So... He tells me, instead, he has written a ticked that I didn't have my insurance card (even though I did, but he didn't want to see it!) SO... He said all I have to do is get proof of insurance and send it back with the ticket, and the ticket will be dismissed. THANK YOU!

He was very nice to have done that, and I do greatly appreciate it. I also think that schools should not be on busy roads like that. It's a trick. I like how Smithtown school are all nestled in residential areas where the speed limit is low to begin with! None of this, let's put a school on a normally 55MPH road, and then lower the speed limit to 20! As if anyone will actually do that! Meanwhile, they pulled over at least 5 more people while I was there, so it seems to be a common problem. Maybe instead of requiring a speed limit of 20 in front of all school, they should enact a law that all new schools be constructed on roads that ALREADY have a speed limit of less than 40! AH HA!

Anyway, I got home and there was a strange smell in our bedroom. In order to attempt to air out the whole house, I opened all the windows. Well, one in each room. I also put on the fan. Then I cleaned the bathroom in preparation for our first usage of our new shower!

There was a little bit of a weird smell in our bedroom and in the office, and I have no idea what it was. It smelled like a "construction" smell, and I'm hoping that it will air out soon! I opened the windows to help it a long!

I made dinner tonight, I made my famous Chicken and Rice thing. It came out very good.

We watched Jeopardy! and ate dinner, and then it was time to get ready for bed!

I took my inaugural shower in our new shower! It was amazing! It felt so nice to finally shower at home again, and also I love the way it came out! It's so nice! :)

Now it's getting pretty late, so I'd better get to bed!! FRIDAY tomorrow... and then Jimmy and Mike are coming to visit! Woo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com