Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 10, 2012 - 1:03 a.m.
"the last day of peace and quiet" or "fun weekend ahead"

Hey Journal!

Today was the last day of peace and quiet at work for the rest of the season. Tomorrow, the golf course will open for the year, and it will be crazy every day! Unfortunately, it wasn't even that quiet or peaceful at all! The good news is, Summer is coming!! The weather is getting nicer and nicer (even though it was a little chilly today!) and before you know it, we'll be wearing shorts and spending time outside again!

On my way to work, I listened to Chris Moyles, and McFly day really put me in a great mood to start the weekend. The Golden Hour today was a little random, and didn't have any songs I really enjoyed, but it was okay!

In the morning I spent some time doing things that needed to get done before we open tomorrow. Then I did some membership stuff, and had some Turkey Pot Pie soup for lunch!

My mom stopped by on her lunch break to drop off another shower curtain that she had sewn. She took it up by a few inches to it wouldn't drag on the floor. She wasn't feeling very well, so she didn't stay long, and headed back to work.

In the afternoon, I headed out to the bank to make a deposit for CPC, and then I headed back to work to finish up for the day. I went over everything I needed to do to get set up for the weekend, and I hope I remembered it all!

I departed at 5 and headed home!

On my way home, I did a little investigation into the ticket that I didn't get yesterday! Again, I'm glad I didn't get my ticket, and so this means nothing really.. BUT.. if I HAD gotten a ticket... I would have been pissed after what I learned today! On the way home, I looked closely to see where the school speed limit sign is... and what I found out, it that it doesn't exist! I drove down the same road, and saw a couple of 35 MPH signs, then as I rounded the curve near the school, there is a yellow diamond sign warning that a 20 MPH speed limit sign is coming, but then there is NO SIGN. There is one when you are heading in the opposite direction, but not mine, which means that all those people who got tickets, the very ticket that I miraculously avoided, shouldn't have gotten them! I am MAD for them! I want justice! I want to fight for them!

I got home and cleaned up the house a little in preparation of Jimmy and Mike's arrival tonight. Then, I took a shower and when Dan got home, we went out to dinner with Kristen and Don.

We picked them up at about 7:15 and went to Umberto's! I got Linguine with Meatballs! It was very good, and I was really craving linguine! Afterwards, we were going to go to the beverage place to get some Miles Hards, but when we arrived, they were closed.

We dropped Kristen and Don back off at their house, and then we dropped off our Christmas decorations to my mom. She keeps them in her attic, but we never got around to packaging everything up and giving it to her, so we figured now would be a good time.

We got home around 10:30, and Jimmy and Mike arrived around 11! We hung out and watched some random TV shows, and now it's time for bed!

We're not sure what we're gonna do tomorrow... but we'll have to find something exciting around here!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com