Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 11, 2012 - 12:35 p.m.
"jimmy and mike visit long island"

Hey Journal!

We had a fun and busy day yesterday with Jimmy and Mike, so let me go back in time, and fill in all the details!

We woke up around 9:30 or so, and then got ready and headed out to breakfast at Maureen's Kitchen. There was a 15 to 20 minute wait, but it wasn't too bad. I got the #2 special, and I think they accidentally gave me an extra pancake! Breakfast was good, and when it was over, Jimmy accidentally spilled a bowl of syrup all over the table! Oops!

Then we headed up to the golf course to give them the grand tour! Today was the first day we were open for the season, by the way. I showed them the office, and then we went out for a ride of the golf carts! Jimmy drove, and I went with him, and Dan and Mike went in another cart. We went around the Pines, which isn't open for the season yet.

It was pretty cold outside today, and while there were a good number of people out playing, there weren't a ton. We were freezing after the ride, and then we went inside, and Mike and I had some Turkey Pot Pie soup. Ahhh, It was so good!

After that, we went to the Blue Point Brewing place in Patchogue. Dan and Mike really like trying new beers, so we figured it would be something interesting to do. Unfortunately, Jimmy and I don't like beer, and so we just went along for the ride. Each of us got three free samples, so Jimmy and I gave ours to them.

We were there for about an hour, and just hung out there while they tasted the beers.

Sometime in the afternoon, we came to the conclusion that Jimmy and I may be long lost brothers. We both don't like beer, we also both don't like coffee, and we love orange Tic Tacs, among other things.

Alas, after Blue Point, we went to take a walk at one of the state's most finest parks. That's right... The Nissequogue River State Park! We walked around among the abandoned buildings, and took a look at the view of Connecticut! It was super clear out today, and you could see it very nicely.

After that, we came home and just hung out and relaxed for a while. We watched last night's episode of Shark Tank, and then What Would You Do? I also broke out my Muzzy video set, and we watched about five minutes of it. We learned some basic Italian.... Bonjourno!

At about 6:30, we left to go out to dinner. We decided to go to Smokin' Al's in Massapequa, and Lauren was going to come with us. When we arrived, they said the wait was over an hour and a half! I looked over at the waiting area, and saw Lauren P from work! I went over, and very creepily got up in her grill until she noticed me! I think I scared her and her boyfriend! Sorry!! lol

After a couple of minutes, Mike, Jimmy, and Dan decided that they didn't want to wait, so I called Lauren to tell her not to meet us there. Instead, we wound up going to Chili's over in Farmingdale!

We had to wait about 15 minutes there... not too bad. I got the steak, and it's one of my only times shying away from the Chicken Crispers. Jimmy got the crispers, though... just another reason we may be long lost brothers!

We got our twofer margaritas, and they were excellent as usual! When we were done eating, Lauren departed and headed home, and we went to Target to get some snacks. (That's when the Orange TicTac discovery was made.)

When we got back, we had a little drinking night! We played two rounds of Buzz Trivia! Dan won the first round, and then Jimmy, Dan, and I all tied on the final round! In the end, Jimmy won on the tie breaker question!

After that, we went on Omegle for a little while, and Mike and Dan started talking to some random girl from Michigan who had a scary dog that looked like a cat!

The clocks also went ahead one hour last night! So, after 1:59 comes 3:00! Jimmy fell asleep on the couch around 1:50, and at 3:02, I told him the time!

Anyway, we got to bed a little after 3, which would have been a little after 2!

We had a fun night, and a fun Saturday! I'll be back later with the Sunday scoop!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com