Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 11, 2012 - 11:04 p.m.
"spring ahead!"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I woke up around 9:30am! I was surprised that I woke up that early, considering we didn't get to bed until 3:00am, although it was really only 2:00 according to our internal clocks...but still!

I went online for a little while and killed some time while waiting for Jimmy and Mike to wake up. They got up around 10:30, and we went out for breakfast at Brendel's! We got bagels and such, and ate them there.

We finished a little before 12, and Jimmy and Mike hit the road on their trek back to Rhode Island!

It was a fun weekend, and I'm really glad they came to visit! :)

Dan and I went to Home Depot to return some of the excess shower tiles and supplies that we had purchased. We got back just about $50, which is pretty good!

After that, we went over to help my mom do her taxes. I had done them once, two weekends ago, on TurboTax, but then decided that it would be cheaper for her to use the TurboTax Free Edition! The only problem with that is that you have to re-enter all the information, cause they won't make it easy for you to use the Free version!

So, I did that, and made sure I had entered everything correctly, and then Dan and I came home.

At 2:30, I had to leave to go up to the cemetery to meet with Karen and one of the Korean churches. I went to the golf course first and got all of my files and print-outs of information on the church's accounts, and then headed over. Karen was there already, and we hung out for about 20 minutes while we waited for the guy to show up! She told me all about her new job, and that it's going well so far!

Finally the guys arrived, and we went over everything. They had NONE of their records because the guy who had been in charge of the program LOST the disk with the files on it! He was a real mess from the beginning, so it was really no surprise! We were able to get everything figured out, though, and they gave us the final balance on their account which means that we can handle EVERYTHING from here on it. It's SO much easier that way! Ahhh! It's going to be amazing!

We were there until about 4:30!

When I got home, we went to the mall to take a walk around.

After that, we went to get some food at KFC! I was so in the mood for fried chicken, and it did not disappoint! We got the 6 piece family meal, but they made a mistake and wound up giving us an extra breast piece! SCORE! (It's the little things!)

When we got home, we watched some more TV, and then I took a shower.

We watched Once Upon a Time, and tonight's episode was all about Little Red Riding Hood. It was pretty good, I am just so anxious for some one to start believing, and for something to happen with the curse! I love the time they are taking to develop the characters, but there needs to be a little more action. And with that said, I am still obsessed and love this show!

Next we watched Desperate Housewives! Good episode as well. I was shocked that Mike died, it was very unexpected! They said that SOMEONE would die on the show tonight, and then throughout the show, almost everyone had a brush with death! It was ridiculous! I really liked the way they froze the scene and did a flashback of Mike's time on the show. That was pretty wild.

Anyway, I can't wait to see how they wrap up all the loose ends on the show before the finale! I am going to miss this show so much, but after 8 season, I do understand it's time for it to go!

Anyway, that's all for tonight!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com