Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 12, 2012 - 11:19 p.m.
"membership craziness"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at regular time and headed off to work! I was excessively tired today, and I have a feeling it's all because of the time change! I need to get to bed early one of these nights to make up for it!

It was a quiet day at work today after the course being open for the first two days this weekend! It was only quiet in that noone was there... the day for me was extremely hectic!

I had a lot of work to do to get the weekend stuff in order, and then Pete sold a bunch of new memberships, so I had to get them all set up in the computer, and get their Welcome Packets sent out.

We went out some e-mail to leads from the Pelican system, but we didn't get any calls. It was kinda a slow day for leads.

There was nothing to eat today, and I had one bowl of cereal, but I was pretty hungry when I left!

At about 4:00, Jackie called to say that she had gotten a call from the alarm company that our burglar alarm had gone off, and that it was the front door. This was news to us, since we had been in the building since 9am and the alarm was OFF, and hadn't gone off at all!

I called the alarm company, and they said they had absolutely no record of calling us, or of our alarm going off. WEIRD!

So, I departed at 5 and headed home, and then on my way, Dan's dad called to say that he saw kids out on the driving range and had to kick them off! They were a member's kids, and it's really getting ridiculous because this member has done three annoying things this season, and we haven't even been open for three days!

When I got home I was exhausted and I couldn't keep my eyes open! It was probably a combination of lack of food, and lack of sleep!

I rested on the couch, and Dan came home a little later with a Pizza. We ate dinner and watched Jeopardy!

Then I took a shower, and did some random stuff online! Now it's late, and bed time approaches!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com