Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 13, 2012 - 11:27 p.m.
"when good shower heads go bad"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work as usual. I was tired AGAIN today, and think I really need to get to bed early one night this week. But guess what.... tonight isn't going to be it! It's already 11:17, and that's the time I got to sleep last night!

Today at work was my first day there with the course open this season! It was rainy in the morning, which made it pretty quiet, but it cleared up and got nicer in the afternoon!

I worked on designing this year's tournament poster, and then did payroll! Payroll was crazy today because there were a ton of people who had returned for the season. I have been used to such simple ones the past few months that it was a shock to have to process all this craziness again!

For lunch, I had the chicken special. It was something where the chicken was cooked in apple juice or something. It was actually really gross. I wasn't sure that I'd like it when I ordered it, but Jackie said I wouldn't even be able to taste it. First off, the chicken was dry, and then it tasted like some kind of weird cupcake. I was not happy with it. :P

I was planning to go check out the new sign at the sign place with Steve in the afternoon, but he left without me, and so I didn't get to do that!

When he got back, we paid some bills, and then I looked up at the clock, and it was 5:00! I had no idea! So, I departed, and headed home.

I watched the news, and Dan made spaghetti with sausage for dinner!

We caught up on the Celebrity Apprentice tonight, finally! We watched three episodes. It's a pretty good show. I think Penn Gilette is one of the best contestants, and I think the girls are all ridiculous! They all fight and act like fools. Sadly, George Takei was fired tonight, so I don't have that to look forward to anymore! Poor George! I was hoping it would be that weird guy Lou... (I think that's his name!)

Anyway, I went to take a shower as soon as our shows were over, and I turned the water on only to discover that the shower head was completely broken! The water was shooting out all over the place! Dan and I tried to take it off and figure out how to fix it, but it seemed like it was cracked, and beyond repair. I needed to take a shower, so I used it with the water going in all directions! I was really hard to use like that, but I managed... and I suppose that tomorrow we have to get a new one so we don't have to deal with this again!

Now I am getting ready for bed, and have to get to sleep! I can't believe tomorrow is ONLY Wednesday... however, on the bright side, it is going to be a beautiful day tomorrow.... Woo Hoo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com