Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 14, 2012 - 11:21 p.m.
"a beautiful, short sleeve, windows day kinda day" or "new shower head"

Hey Journal!

Today was an AMAZING DAY! It was 70 degrees, sunny, and perfect! Too bad most of the day was spent inside working, but I did get to enjoy a little of the outside today!

I headed to work and listened to the Chris Moyles Show as usual. I have been noticing the past few days that they are playing more music than usual, and it's starting to get me annoyed! I don't like it at all. I listen to this show to hear Chris and the team! A song every now and then doesn't bother me... especially if it's McFly Day or The Golden Hour... but other than that, just keep talking!

The morning was quiet because Dan's dad didn't get in until about 11:00. He had to go over and visit Dziadzi in the morning.

When he got in, we sent out some more e-mails and the day of membership craziness got underway!

Mike came in, and I was telling him about how our shower head exploded last night, and that I had to get a new one. Dan's dad said he just recently got a new one, and the new one is amazing. He said it's much stronger than their old one! This prompted Mike to tell us that he hates shower heads where the water dribbles out, "It's like a little boy peeing on you!"

So, on my lunch break, I went to Target to get the new shower head! They didn't have the same one we had before, which I really like, but they had one that was similar, so I got it. After I purchased it, I went out to my car and sat in the Target parking lot for a little while taking in the beautiful weather!

On my way in, it felt so much like my memory of the day I had a Chinese picnic with Jen B many many years ago! I texted her to say that today would have been the perfect day for a repeat of that, if only we didn't have jobs now! There was also the perfect amount of wind, which made me think of the picture of Jen B enjoying a bottle of sparkling cider that day!

Anyway, I headed back to work eventually, and finished up for the day.

I departed at 5 and headed home. I watched the news, and waited for Dan to get home. It was such a nice night out, that I went outside to wait for him, and when he arrived, we went out to the mall! I just wanted to be out and about, and not feel like I was inside the entire day!

So, we walked around the mall, and then went to Old Navy.

After that, we went over to Price Club to purchase some good. While we were there, we ran into Kristen and Don! Woo Hoo! What a surprise! So basically we went out to the club tonight and socialized with our fellow member friends! So nice we belong to the same club, even if it is a "wholesale club."

We finished our shopping together, and then we checked out. Dan and Kristen decided to go halves on a large assortment of beer.

Unfortunately, when we got home with our goods, I realized that we forgot to get Q-Tips, and believe it or not, that was really the main reason we went there tonight! Blah!

Anyway, we got home and I had a Chicken Pot Pie for dinner (that we had just bought at Price Club) and then we watched The Middle!

I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com