Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 20, 2012 - 10:14 p.m.
"withholding the onion"

Hey Journal!

Work today was pretty nice. Nothing too crazy going on, and I got a lot accomplished.

On the way in, I stopped to get two money orders at the Post Office. We needed them for a pesticide license, and they wouldn't accept a check. How strange is that!

For lunch today, I HAD to get out of the office and enjoy some of the beautiful weather! You know, in the winter, I don't mind being in the basement all day along, and not taking a single break, but in the summer, I get all antsy, and feel like I HAVE to go outside and see what's going on!

I went out to my car, and took a Sudoku along! I was making progress on it, but didn't get anywhere near finishing. I listened to some Chris Moyles in the car, and then headed in because it started to get really hot in the car! I was sweating!

I departed at 5:00 and headed home. The traffic wasn't too bad today. I watched the news when I got home, and when Dan arrived at about 6:40, we went to Outback for dinner!

I had a $10 off coupon which my mom had gotten in her e-mail! Outback rarely does coupons, so I was excited, and wanted to make use of it!

We had to wait about 10 minutes to be seated. The kid who sat us was pretty emo.

We ordered the Bloomin' Onion as an appetizer, but it never arrived... It was pretty annoying... but at least she didn't charge us for it and give us the hassle of having to tell her to take it off! Her tip may have suffered slightly because of that fact.

After dinner, we headed home and watched World News, and then I took a shower.

Now, it's 10:19, and I have to go have a snack before bed, and then get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com