Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 21, 2012 - 10:39 p.m.
"defective posters" or "hot and uncomfortable"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up for work, and since they had an advisory meeting this morning, I wasn't the first one there. Dan's Dad and Steve had been there since 7:45.

The morning went by pretty quickly, I had a lot of work to do. I had some Chicken/Egg Drop Soup, and then for lunch later I had this special lemon chicken. It was pretty good!

Last week, I had ordered two giant posters from Staples that listed all of our tournaments for the year. We had done the same thing last year, and they came out really nicely! The ones I got this year were horrible! First, they weren't finished properly... it was like paper glued to the poster instead of a nice glossy finish. That in itself wasn't horrible, and I decided to just go with it. However, this morning I noticed that both of the posters were curling up at the corners and had all air bubbles under them! It was gross!

They looked terrible, and I took out last year's to compare, and they were still in perfect condition! I went back to Staples to complain, and the girl who made them was the one who was there. (I was kinda hoping NOT to get her, but whatever.) Anyway, I explained what had happened, and showed her the ones I got last time. She basically told me it was because I ordered them with "Spray Glue" which made no sense at all because I ordered the exact same thing I ordered last year (and had the receipts to prove it) and secondly, I have no idea what spray glue is, and did not make any such request! Insanity!

So, she told me she would redo them, but would have to charge something extra for lamination, and told her I didn't understand since I got the same exact thing last year, and the year before, and never paid anything extra. (BTW... the fee is HIGHWAY ROBBERY! They charge $88 for one poster!) She kinda stopped arguing that, so hopefully it won't be a problem, but I hope she's not there when I go to pick them up.

Anyway, the afternoon was a little quieter than usual, and I didn't have a ton of work to do. I used the time to get some random website stuff done, and to post some upcoming events on the website.

I departed at 5 and headed home. I listened to Chris Moyles, and today he interviewed David Tennant! I love David Tennant. Is it weird all of the British "celebrities" we met when we were in London were all in the same room today?

Anyway, when I got home, I watched the news and played a Sudoku. Dan brought home a pizza, and we ate and watched World News.

After that, we watched Jeopardy, and then I took a shower!

It was pretty warm out today, but not nearly as warm as yesterday. That said, it's really uncomfortable inside. We opened some windows to get a breeze, but there's absolutely no breeze outside tonight. I know it's going to be hot in bed, but I really don't want to turn on the air conditioner yet! Rahhhhh!

Anyway, it's time for to get to bed! Can't WAIT for Friday! This week has been going by slowly!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com