Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 22, 2012 - 10:56 p.m.
"gt sudoku #70" or "dinner with re"

Hey Journal!

This morning I headed off to work and arrived a little after 9:00. The day started out pretty busy, but got quieter in the afternoon.

I had some beef noodle soup for a snack, and then had the lemon chicken AGAIN for lunch today! It was really amazing! It should always be on the menu!

After I ate, I went out to my car to get some fresh air and enjoy the beautiful day! It was in the high 60s today, and is supposed to be 70 tomorrow! Woo Hoo! I love this weather, and when it's like this outside, I get antsy sitting at my desk and need to go out and enjoy it.

So, I went out to my car and started a Sudoku. It was GT Killer #70! It was hard at first, but then I broke it open and started filling it in like crazy! I had to stop even though I was on a roll, and headed back in.

I left work at 5 and headed home, and I actually lucked out with the traffic. I was heading east on the expressway, and as I approached exit 53 (where I usually get off, but then get back on at 55)...I saw thick black smoke coming from up ahead. I couldn't tell if it was from the expressway or the service road, but I decided to stick with my normal plan and get off.

It was a good choice! Even though people were still slowing down to look, it was nothing like the traffic on the expressway. It must have just happened because I could see the car on fire, and the police weren't there yet. Then, when it was time to get back on the expressway, there was absolutely no traffic since all the cars were held up before the accident!

So, I got home and got changed, and then Re came to pick me up to go out. Dan was working late tonight.

We went to Panera and got dinner, and there was some really weird woman sitting behind us who kept making really weird noises with her throat! Re and I kept looking at her and cracking up... like.. we couldn't finish out sentences because of her random outbursts!

We never did mention it though when we got outside! lol I wanted to ask her what was going on since she was facing the lady and I had my back to her!

After that, we went to Price Club because Re had to pick up some necessities. She just got a card, so this was her inaugural visit! We got toilet paper, paper towels, tissues, contact solution, and more!

Then, we made a stop at Re's parents' house because they were having problems with their printer.

It's not really that old, but it wasn't working, and unfortunately I wasn't able to help. I think it's time for a new one.

Re dropped me off at home, and then I watched World News, and took a shower.

I finished my Sudoku, and then Dan arrived home around 9:30.

We watched the second episode of the show Missing, and it was pretty good... I like the show, I just still don't know how it will keep going!

Anyway, it's late now, and time for bed! Tomorrow is FRIDAY! YAY!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com