Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 24, 2012 - 11:31 p.m.
"scott's birthday lunch" or "let's go fly a kite"

Hey Journal!

This morning we woke up around 10:00. We watched last night's What Would You Do? and then we went out to get some breakfast. We got bagels at Brendel's, and surprisingly, I was disappointed with our experience today. First, they put all of our food in to-go stuff, which made it a little harder to eat, and then my bagel, which I always get plain, showed signs of having been tampered with.

I took a bite of it, and it had a slightly unusual taste. Upon closer inspection, there were a few tiny pieces of lettuce, and some egg remnants on it. So, it seems like they were making some kind of sandwich for someone, and then decided not to, and then put the bagel back, and served it to me as a plain bagel. DISGUSTING. I purposely order my plain bagel because I don't want anything on it, or anything to have ever been on it! Blah!

They gave me a fresh new one, but still... I was appalled. (Sickened to my core.) ;)

After that, we went to the mall, and we made our way into H&M. We were really going there because Dan wanted to pick out something for himself, but he decided to pick out a new outfit for me instead! He came up with a bunch of choices, and I went and tried them on!

We picked out one outfit that I think looks really good! I'm excited about it, and hope to have somewhere to wear it soon! There was only one problem... The pants weren't the perfect size, and they didn't have the ones I thought I would be better... so we got the bigger ones, and hoped to go to another H&M later to see if they had the size I wanted. We also had to try another H&M to find a sweater in my size.

After the mall, we went to Sonic to get some slushes, and then over to pick up Scott to go out to lunch.

Re was working at the golf course today, and I called her to tell her about our lunch plans, and to see if she wanted to come. She did, so we collected her from the golf course, and then we all headed out to Smokin Al's in Massapequa for lunch!

It was pretty empty in there today, usually we go at night, and it's completely different in the day time! We had an enjoyable lunch, and then afterwards, we wanted to go to a park to get out and take a little walk.

Since we were over in Linda's neck of the woods, I texted her to see if she would like to join us, and if she knew of a park nearby.

We met she at Cedar Creek Park, and we started wandering around. There were a bunch of playgrounds, and Connor and Cameron went from one to the other trying out all of the different apparatuses.

After a while at the playground, we walked over to the "Archery" area! (Yeah... Who knew they had Archery!) There was one guy shooting arrows, and at the far end of the archery thing, was an Asian man using it as a driving range! Okkkkkay!

We walked back, and made our way across to check out the rest of the park. It was a little cold and windy out, and we saw some people flying kites! Linda just happened to have some kites in her car, so she went to get them! We set them up, and the Cars kit was great! It went right up, and we had no trouble with it. The Blue Angels kit, however, was a disaster! It kept crashing, and wouldn't stay up!

After a while of flying the kites, we went over to yet another playground! At one point, we were all standing next to the swingset, and Connor and Cameron were playing. Then, all of a sudden, Cameron comes around the corner riding someone else's Big Wheels! It was AMAZING! We all had no idea where it came from, how she got it, but it was hysterical!

She basically hot-wired some other kid's Big Wheels! Nice! The kid whose it was came around the corner shortly after, and he actually tried to share his helmet with her! It was very cute!

We were at the park until about 6:00... I looked at my watch, and thought it was only 5 because I never changed it for daylight savings time!!

So, we said goodbye to Linda and the kids, and then we headed over to the South Shore mall to hit up their H&M. The store was much smaller than ours, and had the clothes in a much more jumbled up arrangement... but luckily they had both items I needed. They had the pants I wanted in the right size, and the sweater! Nice! :)

The crazy woman at the register was having a hard time ringing things up, and she kept yelling for "Sharice" or "Reese" for short. She never came. Then, when ringing up my pants, she rang them up about 5 times! Woops!

Scott got a scarf and shirt, and I have decided, more than ever, that I have no sense of style and have no idea what looks good together. I like to get nice outfits, and can tell when they look good, but I can't figure out what goes together nicely at all!

Anyway, we dropped Re off at the golf course, and then brought Scott home. We got home around 8:30, and were REALLY exhausted from the long and eventful day!

I took a shower, and then we watched some TV. We watched last night's 20/20, and now I can't even keep my eyes open!

Another early bed night on the weekend, but tomorrow we're getting up early to go out to breakfast with Dan's brother!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com