Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 25, 2012 - 10:36 p.m.
"touch" or "mad hatter"

Hey Journal!

Today we had a very busy day! The whole weekend was pretty busy, although at times I though we didn't do too much this weekend, but when I start to write it all out, I realize how much there really was.

This morning we got up around 9:30 and got ready to go out to breakfast with Dan's brother. We picked him up at 10, and went to iHop in Commack. We had to wait about 20 minutes for a table, but it wasn't bad.

Our food took a little while to come out today. I got the three eggs and pancakes, and had the ham that came with Dan's sampler! (I was REALLY in the mood for HAM!)

After breakfast, we went to the mall, and Dan's brother had to get a gift card for a birthday party he went to later in the afternoon. We walked around the mall, and then went to Penny's to get the card.

We went over to Old Navy, and I got a nice shirt for work, and Dan got a really nice polo shirt that fit him perfectly!

Then we went to visit Dziadzi. He was very alert and in a great mood! He saw us coming from down the hall, and was sitting outside of his room. We talked for a little while, and then he showed us the prizes he won at bingo! A deck of cards, and Soap on a Rope!

Apparently he's making friends with the staff there, because one of the guys who works there walked by, and he said hi, waved to him, and then asked him if he was headed home because he had a backpack on!

After that, we dropped Brian back off at home, and then Dan and I came home to watch TV. I was feeling tired already. We watched Friday's Jeopardy! and then came online for a little while.

My grandma made dinner tonight and invited us over, so we went at 5:00. She made spaghetti, and then after dinner, we watched the show Touch. Dan and I had wanted to watch it when it was on on Thursday, but Dan had to work late that night, and then when we went to watch it on our Tivo, I found out that I recorded it in non-HD! UGH!!

So, we watched the show... and it was good... but not great. After hearing Chris Moyles's review of it, I expected it to be a lot better. I also was a little disappointed in Kiefer Sutherland. I felt like he was EXACTLY the same guy that he was in 24. I always thought he was a good actor, but had never really seen him in anything BUT 24, and he didn't seem to be any different, which kinda puts him on the same level as Nicholas Cage, who doesn't act. Yikes! Okay, he's nowhere near as bad a Nicholas Cage, but I was a bit let down.

I will definitely give the show a few more week to grow on me, and this time, I will remember to record it in HD!

After that was over, we headed home, and I took a shower. Then we watched tonight's Once Upon a Time! I thought it was a great episode, and I was really happy to find someone else who believes in the curse, and knew exactly what was going on! Now, the question is... Where did he go when he fell? Back through the hat, maybe?

At least that's one more person who believes, and it's a big coincidence since he didn't even KNOW Henry... so Emma will have to start to believe soon! And in the end, she borrowed the book from Henry! Hopefully that will open her eyes!!

Next up, we watched Desperate Housewives. It was a good episode, and I enjoyed that Andrew was back on, even if it was only a small part. I always liked him in the show, and hopefully this won't be his last appearance before the end. I can't wait to see what happens now that Bree is being focused on for the murder!

Anyway, it's past my bed time! Work tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com