Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 26, 2012 - 10:16 p.m.
"pa-treat-cia"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. It was a Monday, of course, so that meant that I was all alone for the beginning of the day.

At about 9:30, the guys came to put up the awning. I think this is the earliest in the season that we've ever had the awning put up! Woo.

Over the weekend, Dan's dad signed up SIX new members, and so I had a lot of stuff to do to get them all set up in the computer, and to send out their Welcome packets!

Then I went over the money from the weekend, and got everything ready for Dan's dad to go to the bank.

The rest of the day was pretty normal, except for calling Dell. Last week, I ordered some new touch screen monitors for the restaurant, and I was trying to check on the status of the order. Unfortunately, I couldn't find anything online, and so I had to dig deeper.

This led me to realize several things that are wrong with Dell. I like their computers, and I think we would order from them again if/when we need new computers at work, but they are a real mess.

First off, I placed my order, and paid with our golf course credit card. They send me an e-mail to "Acknowledge" my order, but apparently the card was declined as a fraud protection, but Dell NEVER sent another e-mail or followed up to tell me that, so they cancelled the order. Before I found that out, though, I was trying to call customer service to figure out what had happened.

Now the second problem... you can't speak to anyone whose native language is English. They all answer the phone with their heavy foreign accents, and it's not that they have accents, and I don't care at all WHERE on the globe they are located, but they can't understand what I'm talking about and get me an answer that makes sense. They read back canned responses that make no sense. It would be like me learning how to say "I'm sorry, I will help you" in French, (Je suis desole. Je vais vous aider.) and then repeating that over and over to people who call. It doesn't help ANYTHING. I must have called about 10 times to different numbers I found online hoping that they would lead me to someone in America, or hey, I would have taken someone in Britain, but no... all numbers lead to India.

I eventually got a guy who could tell me that it was EITHER the credit card, or "something else." I then tried a different card, and it seems like my order went through. I won't count on it until the items arrive, though!

Anyway, I left work at 4:30 today and headed home. I watched the news, and for dinner tonight we had leftover pizza.

When Dan got home, we watched the Celebrity Apprentice from last night. It was a good episode, but I was shocked that the women didn't win! I couldn't believe it. Their party was much better, and much more put together. The Crystal Light people said that both had problems with the branding... and the women even had a CUSTOM song for it! COME ON! It was ridiculous.

Then, in the boardroom, I am really glad that "Pa-TREAT-cia" got fired, and I know everyone wants Dayana to go home, BUT I felt like Aubrey should have taken the hint that Donald Trump is like infatuated with her and wasn't interested in entertaining anything about her, and she should have concentrated on blaming Pa-treat-cia for the signage! If she had done that, maybe she wouldn't have been so close to getting fired herself! Ahhh!

After the show, I took a shower, and then did some random stuff to get ready for bed!

Now it's time for sleep... On time for once! Woo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com