Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 27, 2012 - 9:42 p.m.
"mega millions" or "matt fincham's departure"

Hey Journal!

Last night, I got a very good night's sleep! I woke up before my alarm went off, and was feeling very refreshed!

On the way to work, I stopped at the PO Box and collected the mail. Today was the first REAL payroll of the season now that we're open again! It was a little crazy getting back into the swing of things, but it came out perfectly in the end. :P

Oh, and last night while I was writing my journal, I was listening to the end of my recording of The Chris Moyles Show and learned some extremely stunning news. I was shocked to hear that Matt Fincham is leaving the show! Its devastating! His lego hair has been with the show since I started listening! Even though he isn't on the air that much, you do hear a lot about him, and hearing them make fun of him is always amusing. Sad days.

Anyway, in the middle of the day, I went to get gas in my car and dropped off some mail for work. Then, after I got back to work, everyone decided to get into the big Mega Millions lottery drawing, so we all chipped in $5 and Lauren and I went out to the store to buy some more tickets. We wanted to go to an obscure lotto place, but we couldn't find one, so we went to the Hess station instead.

When I got back to work, I only had a short amount of time to get everything closed up and ready to go home. A new member stopped by to sign his paperwork, and then I took him up to the locker room, and gave him his welcome packet! Phew!

I left at about 5:10, and headed home. I had a ton of bills to pay when I got home, and I worked on that until Dan got home. Dan brought Chinese food home for dinner, and we ate while watching World News.

Then played Jeopardy! Tomorrow is the Jeopardy! test, and Dan's going to take it online! We did that once a long time ago, and it was pretty hard! Ugh!

I took a shower, and when I got out, we booked our hotel for London! We used Hotwire, which was pretty random, and you don't know what hotel you're going to get until after you book it. It's a Hilton, and looks pretty nice, but I don't think there's free Wifi! Ugh!

Anyway, it's time for sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com