Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 05, 2012 - 11:11 p.m.
"a day at work with re" or "golden scissors and a scowl"

Hey Journal!

Today was Re's first full day working in the office this season, and it was GREAT! I was so happy to have her help again, and we really needed it today!

Re came in at 10 today, and although she had been in on Sunday, and there wasn't much to be done... today there was a mountain! Monthly bills had to go out, dues bills had to be prepared, and there were days to close, and bills to pay!

While Re did that, I got to spend some time working on the website. I made some important changes to the member billing system, and some of the code I had written years ago. I want to add a new feature which separates out charges by each member in a family membership, but it meant that I had to rework some existing code so that changes to the database didn't mess other stuff up.

For lunch, we had some penne a la vodka from a funeral lunch today, and then we went out to get some fresh air! I went out to get some gas in my car, and Re came along for the ride.

We also discussed the Apprentice today! Every time I talk to Re about it, I always mean to being up the CRAZY BITCH GIRL who sits in the lobby and stares at them with evil eyes with her golf scissors in front of her until Trump calls them back in! She's sooooo annoying! She sits there pretending to write in her journal! UGH! Anyway, today, Re brought it up to me! Glad to know I'm not the only one who doesn't understand this girl, and who noticed the gold scissors!

There was so much work today that Re didn't get completely finished! There are still some bills that didn't get paid. Sadness. It's not a big deal, though. We can always do them next week. We're in no rush to pay people. :P

I departed at 5 and headed home. I watched the news, and then when Dan got home, we went over to his parents' house to dye easter eggs and have dinner!

We had chicken for dinner, and then after that, we headed home. We watched Missing, and I am really loving this show! I'm really into it, and I love the twists it's taken the past couple of weeks. I hope they don't cancel it!

After that, I took a shower, and did some random stuff online! The night went by so fast!

Now it's time to get to bed! It's late AGAIN, but at least tomorrow is FRIDAY! Woo Hoo! I can't wait.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com