Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 06, 2012 - 11:56 p.m.
"great friday" or "skinnylicious dinner"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I was soooo happy that it was finally Friday!

Today's big project for me was working on some changes to the member transaction database so that I can put the name of each family member next to the transaction for members who have their kids on the account, and stuff. Right now, it doesn't say whose charge is whose, and I wanted to change that. It's not really that complicated to do since we are already capturing that information, I just had to adjust the databases and rewrite some code. I'm halfway done, but will have to do some more work on it next week.

For lunch today, I got the Brian special, which is pasta with chicken fingers and mozzarella cheese on top! It was very very good! :)

Today, of course was Good Friday, and Dan's dad sold a couple of memberships today, so we nicknamed it "Great Friday!"

I departed work just a few minutes before 5, and headed home. I watch some of the news, and took a shower to get ready to go out to dinner with Re and Lau. When Dan got home, we headed towards the mall.

We met at Cheesecake Factory at 7:15. Re and Lau had put our name down, and had just gotten called, so the timing was perfect.

I wanted to try something different tonight, so instead of the Chicken and Biscuits, and I got the Skinnylicious pasta. I got it partially because I was in the mood for pasta with grilled chicken, and also because it was 11.95 which is pretty cheap compared to many of their menu items! It was also the same price as the "Pasta Marinara" in the regular menu, but it came with chicken...so I decided to go for that!

It was actually very tasty, and I liked it a lot. They went really heavy on the tomatoes on top, so I didn't eat all of them, but otherwise the pasta and the chicken were excellent.

We all ordered off the Skinnylicious menu, and our bill was probably the lowest we've ever had for four people at the Cheesecake Factory!

After our meal, we took a walk around the mall and checked out the crowds there tonight. Then we sat for a couple of minutes and people watched! It was fun, I like people watching.

We couldn't figure out anything to do after dinner, so we just drove around a little. Re drove, and we wound up out in Yaphank. Then we dropped Lau off at home, and we wanted to go inside and say hi to Ryan! He wasn't permitted to join us for dinner (Lau forbid it.) So, we went in and said Hi, and then watched some crazy Ultimate Fighting show on TV. It was really strange, and I don't even understand the fighting.... most of the time they just stood there cradling eachother and not doing ANYTHING. Weird.

So, after that, Re drove us back to our car at the mall, and then we called it a night.

Now, Dan and I just watched some TV, and we're getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com