Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 07, 2012 - 11:45 p.m.
"bieber-ish" or "hunger games"

Hey Journal!

This morning we slept pretty late, and then got up and watched last night's What Would You Do? That didn't take very long because all but ONE scene were repeats. I really hate that they keep repackaging old episodes, but throw in one or two new scenes so that the show as a whole is "new." Ugh!

I had a bowl of cereal for breakfast, and then we headed out for the day. We stopped to get bagels on the way from a place in Smithtown, and they were gross. They were really doughy, and I did not enjoy at all.

Next, we went to the mall to take a walk around. We had a coupon for $10 off any purchase at Bob's, so we went to the one in Selden. Later, we found out that they opened a new Bob's over in Commack where the old Circuit City used to be! I had no idea! That one is much closer!

Dan picked out a new pair of shoes for me, and I REALLY liked them. They're very Bieber-ish, and went well with my new pants. So we got them. They were $78, but there was a 25% off sale going on, and then we used our $10 coupon! They came to $50 after tax! NICE! I was pleasantly surprised by the 25% discount, because I really felt like $78 was too much to spend, but $50 was right up my alley!

Next, we went to Target, and then to get a little lunch at Burger King. We went to this really strange Burger King in Bay Shore. It was laid out so oddly. When you walk in, there is a soda machine right in front of you, and the actual counter is all the way off to the right side. It was just strange, and apparently very slow!

The soda machines were really cool though, they had a really wide variety of sodas, and then you could get them with flavors like orange, cherry, or grape added. It was a pretty cool machine, I wonder why they don't have them all over!

At 3:30, we picked up Julio to go see the Hunger Games! We went to the 4:40 show at the Deer Park outlets. We got our tickets, and then went over to Christmas Tree Shop to get some snacks. We got Goldfish and chocolate covered pretzels.

We headed back to the movie theater, and I was very surprised that it wasn't crowded at all! All of the coming attractions were pretty bad. The only movie I had any interest in was the final Twilight movie, but I couldn't even really pay attention to that one because I haven't seen the first part yet, and I didn't want to ruin it for myself!

The Hunger Games was good. I enjoyed the movie. Julio fell asleep for about 10 minutes when she was training, and missed the part where she shot the apple out of the pig's mouth! lol

I enjoyed the movie, but I felt like there wasn't enough explanation of the games, and why they happen. I also felt like some parts dragged a little, and found myself wanting it to move along. I also felt like the ending was a little abrupt, but overall I did like it.

After the movie, we wanted to get some dinner, so we went to Popei's to visit my cousin at work. I got chicken cutlet, Dan got two appetizers, and Julio got ribs.

We dropped Julio off at home, and then headed back. When we got home, we watched Touch from Thursday night. I have to say that it isn't interesting me at all! It's so boring! Dan feels the same. We decided, after 15 minutes of the show, that we would decide after the show if we wanted to continue watching it. I like the premise of the show, but it's too predictable! Every week, you know there's going to be four-ish stories, and somehow they are all going to be connected by some random pattern that his son sees, and at some point his son will run off squealing.

I think Tim Kring may be past his prime. Heroes was amazing, but it was run into the ground, and now his next big show looks like a big flop. I think we're going to have to cancel our TiVo season pass. It's a shame, but I really don't like it.

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Tomorrow is Easter Sunday! We're going to breakfast at Dan's parents' house, but other than that.... we have nothing planned!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com