Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 08, 2012 - 11:10 p.m.
"easter" or "take it back...I don't wanna be fired"

Hey Journal!

Happy Easter!

We didn't really do too much today... we got up at about 10:15, and got ready to go over to Dan's parents' house for breakfast.

We had a nice breakfast... scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, bagels! Mmm!

Then we went downstairs, and I helped Dan's dad set up his iPod. He wanted to put some songs on it that he had written down that he liked.

I got the iPod set up, and then we went out to visit Dziadzi. I rode with Dan's dad, and helped him fix a problem with the voice command system in his car, and then helped him hook up his iPod to the car.

Dziadzi was in a good mood today. The aide that Dan likes was there, and he said hi to Dziadzi. He told Dan's mom that he's one of his favorites. Apparently so, because last time Dziadzi knew who he was, and was all excited to see him.

We were there for about a half hour, and then Dan's parents went off to play golf, and we went to the mall. The mall was closed today, and Sears was the only store open. We walked in there, and couldn't get into the mall cause the metal thing was down. The music was playing so loudly in there, it was so weird with everything closed!

Then we went over to say Hi to my mom. We said Happy Easter, and my Grandparents were getting ready to go over to my Aunt's house. They stayed for a little while, and then after they left, Dan helped my mom carry a plant outside, and then we decided to go to Sonic to get some slushes.

I got an orange slush,and I was pleasantly surprised to find that they now have the full menu available! They have my french toast sticks, and they had Dan's jalapeno things. I forgot to look and see if they grilled cheese is on the menu now, but it probably is, and that's amazing.

We went to Target after that, but they were closed, so then we came home and took a walk around the block. It was such a nice day out! I hear it's supposed to get warmer throughout the week, and next weekend is supposed to be nice. I just hope it hold out and gets even warmer for the following weekend for DAYGLOW! Ahhh!

When we got back in, I took a nap for about 3 hours, so right now I am not really that tired! :( I just couldn't keep my eyes open, and we had nothing else to do!

When I woke up, I had some Spaghetti-O's for dinner, and then I took a shower and got my pajamas on!

At about 9:20, we started watching tonight's Apprentice! First off, I have to say that I was shocked that Dayana and Lisa's team didn't win. I think their video was so much better, and so much more appropriate. I did like the other video, but like the executives said, it didn't show enough of what devices it could be used on, or what the price was. I also don't think it mattered at all that they didn't use themselves.

I was shocked that Dayana didn't bring Penn back into the board room. I didn't think he should be fired by any means, but I think that he reasons which was that he wasn't there for half the task, so he shouldn't be brought back was exactly the reason I think he would have had to be brought back. Lou most definitely should have been brought back, and he is SOOOO freaking annoying! Everything about him is annoying! This time, he said he gave 100%, and I thought that Trump should have fired him right on the spot after admitting he gave less than his usual 110%, though he quickly restated his position, this time with 110%. And his trying to blame his hearing was so low! He was throwing that out there at the last minute to save his ass, only to hope that Trump wouldn't fire him because it would like like it was because of his disability... and then Trump asked Lisa what reasons he should be fired for, and then fired him! Perfect!

Then, "Lou....You're Fired!" Lou says... "Take it back... I don't wanna be fired!" Are you serious! That was so insane. And at that moment, I had these horrific flashes that Trump might actually take it back because he fought for himself, and that he was going to let him stay, and maybe let all of the stay... I was so angry in that second... but luckily he didn't fall for it, and Lou went home! Justice!

Oh, and to backtrack a second... I did think Dayana did a good job tonight, AND I loved the look on her face when Lou said he liked the other team's video better. What an ass. She looked like she could have strangled him! Because even if he was being honest, which everyone believes he was, the problem is more that he DID like that video better, because if he had actually worked hard on his video, and put his all into the story, and was behind it all the way, he would have liked his own video better. He would have liked it better, and it would have been a biased opinion, but he should have! It's kinda like how people with ugly babies think they're cute. lol

Anyway, now it's time for bed, and I can rest easy knowing that I won't have to see Lou Ferrigno's face next week.... "everyone knows Lou Ferrigno...everyone knows the Hulk. They don't utilize me enough... I give 110%" BYE!

Back to work tomorrow.... should be a nice quiet Monday... course closed, aeration beginning.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com