Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 09, 2012 - 9:46 p.m.
"the fox" or "instagram"

Hey Journal!

Today was a quiet day at work. I got in and worked on some stuff while watching Live with Kelly. It was a special episode because it's the first day with their brand new set. I like it, but I really want to know if they took over the Eyewitness News studio. I think they did, considering they had that stairway constructed already, and I think it might be too big to have moved! I really have to get tickets to that show soon... I always say that, and then never do.

It was pretty nice outside today, just a little windy. We went out for a little while to take some pictures of the fox on the golf course with my zoom lens! I got a couple of good ones, too! I only wish we had gotten a little closer.

For lunch I had a turkey sandwich.

I departed at about 4:40 to bring a package to FedEx. The loan is probably going to go through sometime this week, and that means all of this craziness that has been going on since mid-december is FINALLY going to be over! Phew! It's really taken up so much time, mostly for Steve, since the beginning of the year, and it will be so nice to finally have things back to normal!

I got home and watched the news, and then when Dan got home, we went out to the store. We went to the new Bob's in Commack, and unfortunately they didn't have the shoes I wanted to try on. (The same ones I got on Saturday.) I wanted to try them on to see if a smaller size would have been better.

Then we went to Target in Commack and bought some things we needed like TV dinners and milk.

In other news today, Facebook bought Instagram, and I am really sad about that. Instagram has been this really cool, really selective and small photo network, while at the same time... being REALLY big! So many people are on it, but they don't have a website where you can view photos, and it's all about the iPhone (or at least it was, until they made an Android version earlier this week!) But still, there wasn't this horrific push to be intensely social, and I know that as soon as Facebook gets its claws into it, it's going to be as hard to control as you can imagine. It's going to be super-easy for people to stalk you even more than they already do. Don't get me wrong, I like Facebook, but I like Instagram too. They need to leave it alone.

Alas, when we got home, I took a shower, and now I am getting ready for bed. It's 9:52, so I am happy to have gotten my journal done early, and now I am going to have a snack before bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com