Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 17, 2012 - 10:12 p.m.
"you can't teach your dog new tricks... at least not here"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:00 to help my mom with something at the bank. She wanted to open a savings account, and wanted my help with it. Unfortunately, that was kind of early considering that we didn't get to bed until late last night, but once I was up, it wasn't so bad!

So, we went to the bank and got that all squared away, and then I headed home.

Dan was ready and waiting for me when I got home to go out to get some breakfast. It was about 12:00. We went to Brendel's and got bagels and my usual sausage and egg platter.

When we were done eating, we headed up to the golf course to check out the funeral luncheon that was taking place today. The story behind that is, there was a woman who was very distantly related to me who died recently, and when I heard her name on the news, I called my mom to see who she was. The next day, Jackie came into the office to say that family of the woman who had been on the news was having the luncheon at the golf course! Yikes! It was such a random coincidence! Anyway, I wanted to scope it out. When we got there, I made a couple of passes by the room, and looked in. Unfortunately, I realized quickly that it just looked like a bunch of people at a funeral lunch, and I couldn't figure out what I was really expecting to see!

Anyway, after that was over, Dan and I went out to look at the new sign! As we approached the area, there was a car parked on the driveway of the cemetery near the sign. There was a woman standing next to the car and looking around a lot, and there was a man on the lawn putting stakes in to the ground and pacing out distances. It didn't look like anything legitimate, so I called Dan's dad. He checked with Steve, who said there was no work being done, and to check it out. We asked the guy what he was doing, and he said he was setting up a dog track, and was going to teach his dog some tricks using the setup! Really?!? We told him that, unfortunately, he wouldn't be able to do it here because it was private property. (AND A CEMETERY NO LESS!) Always something going on! We directed him to a nearby park.

He left, slowly, and once he was completely gone, we picked up his stakes, and left. As we left, he was headed BACK in that same direction! Maybe to resume his illicit activities! But his stuff was gone!

So, we went back to the golf course and told Dan's dad what had happened, and then one the way back, we swung by one more time to make sure the coast was clear!

After that, we went to hang out with Linda and go to Connor's little league practice! We met at the field, and we hung out there while Connor did his thing! Cameron was climbing all over the bleachers and having a fun time!

When the practice was over, we went to get some ice cream!! We went to a place called Kirsch's.

We had a fun time, and the ice cream was good, although I was kinda hungry for lunch by then, so my stomach wasn't too happy with me for having ice cream instead!

On the way back, we stopped at Linda's where I went to the bathroom, and then she showed us the "Save the date" that her friend had sent her. It was something else! I can't believe the things some people do... It was so over the top and CRAZY!

I got the iPad cases back from her that I had left there last time we hung out.

On the way home, we stopped at Price Club in Commack and purchased some Q-Tips, which we had forgotten to get the other night. Then, we went over to Shop Rite to get some cheese and bread to make Grilled Cheese sandwiches when we got home. We also got some Fruit Punch and Lemonade that was on sale for 99 cents.

When we got home, we watched some TV, had our sandwiches, and then my mom came by to get the iPad case I had gotten her. When we took them out, we noticed they weren't as sturdy as we had thought, and weren't that protective! We had gotten one for ourselves as well, and decided to return both of them.

Then we watched some Celebrity Apprentice and also some What Would You Do? and Shark Tank. Later, I took a shower, and the night went by pretty fast.

I know it's early, but after my shower, I watched some Parking Wars, and now I am going to call it a night! I'm exhausted! I really do need to catch up on sleep, though... not only from yesterday, but from the whole week!

Alrighty... off to bed I go...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com