Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 16, 2012 - 9:30 p.m.
"i saw the sign, and it opened up my eyes" or "jerry's birthday"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work. I took the Southern State instead of my usual route because I wanted to see if our new sign was being installed yet. When I drove past, nothing was going on.

I went out to Staples and picked up our large tournament posters. They came out nice, but not as nice as last years. Last year, they printed it on glossy paper, and it looked really sharp. I was snazzy. This year they printed it on regular paper, and it looks good, but just not as amazing. It wasn't cheap, either, and I could complain... but I'm not sure.

When I got back, Steve had arrived, and the sign guys were on their way! I went out with Steve, and we drove to the area over on the street where the sign is going to be. It was the main event of the day. It was me, Steve, Marilyn, and Kyle. We picked out the spot for the sign, and then drove around a couple of times to make sure it was still legible from the street!

They sign guys were like a little dopey, and they did some strange things while putting up the sign. It was like watching the Three Stooges putting up a sign. (And I don't even like the three stooges, but it's the best reference I can think of!)

We were out there for almost two hours as they attached the sign to the post, dug holes, hoisted it into place, etc. It was pretty cool, and I enjoyed doing it. I got a lot of pictures along the way, and it looks great. It was dreary and drizzly this morning, so it wasn't as great as I think it will look on a nice day when the sun is shining, and when the trees start to fill in!

When I got back in, I got cracking on the work that had piled up while I was gone. I had a lot of calls and e-mails and all sorts of craziness was going on!

For lunch I got the special.... Shepard's Pie! I love Shepard's pie, and this one was made with lamb. It was really good, in fact, it may have been the best Shepard's Pie I've ever had.

Later on in the day, I called the restaurant and played the sound of Aled's dad saying "Hello, Can I have a Shepard's Pie please?" and it really confused Megan! At first she thought someone was really ordering one, and then I just kept playing it over and over since I had no responses to her questions!

I departed a little after 5 and headed home. I watched the news, and had some food, and then took a shower.

Dan went to Shawn's birthday dinner which was at a place west of his work. It was a sushi place, and one of those, pay-one-price/all you can eat type places, and so I didn't attend, since I don't like sushi, or anything else on the menu there!

When Dan got home, we went out to the Beer Garden in Centereach for Jerry's birthday. It was a fun time.... we were the first to arrive, and he and his friends arrived shortly after. We got in free because it was his birthday, and I was happy because, as you may know, I don not believe in cover charges.

It was a fun night, Jerry was wild, as usual, and we all had a good time celebrating his birthday! The only downside of the evening was that they had an AWFUL band playing for the beginning of the night. They were some atrocious metal band, and everyone was complaining about them!! Finally, they left, and they started playing some normal music!

We left a little after 1am and headed home. I just had some water, and got ready for bed, and now I must get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com