Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 03, 2012 - 10:50 p.m.
"dayglow, here we come"

Hey Journal!

So, the excitement for today is that WE ARE GOING TO DAYGLOW in two and a half weeks! Woo Hoo! Okay, so you probably have no idea what Dayglow is. Well, it's a crazy music/paint party, and while I really have no interest in the music aspect of it, the paint part looks interesting. Some of the pictures I've seen online don't seem to do it justice, but some that I've seen on Facebook make it look like a crazy and wild time. I'm just afraid of getting paint in my eyes. :P lol

Jerry is going to come, too, and it should be a fun weekend!

This morning, I woke up and listened to the radio while I got ready for work. Instead of listening to the usual Chris Moyles Show, I had to listen to the radio station we were running our golf course commercial on this morning. Ugh. Sports.

It ran at 8:31, and I watched the website stats closely. We didn't get a great response from it immediately, but hopefully the word got out there, and some people will browse later.

Because I was listening to the radio and watching the computer, I left later than usual for work. I got there around 9:30. I was disappointed because my phone didn't sync last night, and I didn't have anything to listen to in the car.

Work today was good, a little craziness as we prepare for the bank loan that SHOULD be happening next week, and I had these crazy pork appetizer things for lunch.

They are like pork lollipops with bone sticks. Okay, perhaps that's not the most appetizing description, but they tasted great!

At 4:00, I went to Price Club with Lauren. She wanted to buy a TV for her apartment, and so we went to get it.

When I got back to work, I finished everything up for the day, and then headed home.

For dinner, I ate Spaghetti-O's and then watched the news. When Dan got home, we watched the rest of Sunday night's Celebrity Apprentice! So crazy. I HATE that Donald Trump LOVES Dayana and Lou. They can do no wrong, and yet they are the stupidest people on the teams! (Lou especially!) I guess it's okay though since he always give 110%.

I can't believe Dee Sneider got fired. I'm going to miss seeing his puckered vampire face! lol He was so wild.

Anyway, I took a shower after that, and then we booked a hotel for our Dayglow adventure! Craziness. lol

Time for bed now! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com