Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 17, 2012 - 10:39 p.m.
"in the mood to purge" or "white hoodies"

Hey Journal!

This morning was just another day at work. The day was much slower than yesterday. There were less payments, less calls... everything was much quieter.

I took the opportunity of a slow day to clean up my desk, and try to get some things in order. I was in a real mood to throw things out today. Usually I can't bear to part with things, but today I had no such problem. Things that on any other day I would feel too attached to, I was throwing right into the garbage!

I just decided that for the most part, I should be paperless. In fact, I think I am paperless for the most part, however, I just keep piles of paper on my desk that I have no use for, or do not intend to use for anything.

I made good progress, but am not finished. Hopefully I won't wake up with a change of heart tomorrow!

It was another beautiful day outside again today! I took a little stroll outside, but didn't really get to enjoy it enough!

For lunch, I had a hamburger.

Just before I left, we sent out an e-mail to the members to tell them not to make their own parking spots. We instructed them to park in marked spots only! What a novel concept. Let's see if they cooperate.

I left at 5, and headed home. I have been listening to the "Scott Mills Daily" every day, and I have really been enjoying it. The thing that's so amazing is that it cuts out all of the songs, so I can hear the talk, which is what I am most interested in anyway! I wish The Chris Moyles Show did that, too. It would be so nice to listen to that every day, and I would be able to hear more of the show without having to fast forward through songs manually, which isn't very feasible while driving.

Alas, I got home and watched some of the news, and tried to figure out what I am going to wear to Dayglow! When Dan got home, we went to Boston Market for dinner. We had a "tax day" coupon for a buy one, get one free individual meal. The food was good, but I was disappointed that they served it on real plates. I keep saying, they need to stick with the compartment plastic plates. Don't be something you're not!

There was a guy there tonight, and older man, with his mother. They were really something else. The man kept talking to her EXTREMELY loudly. Inappropriately loudly so the rest of the restaurant could hear. Everyone was looking at eachother. First he was telling his mom all about his schedule for the week. Then he was telling her about Hurricane Katrina, and how George Bush let the hurricane kill black people because black people didn't vote for him. He just kept going and going and going. It was really weird.

When the older couple next to us left, they told us, "I hope you enjoyed the entertainment," referring to the crazies! Oh, and by the way, the mother never said anything... he was just talking at her the whole time!

After that, we went to Old Navy in Commack where we bought white hoodies for Dayglow! I really didn't/don't want to wear a hoodie, but if it's cold, we really will have no choice! I want to wear a t-shirt! Ugh! Oh well, I will bring everything with me, and make a decision that night! I also got a great neon t-shirt to wear under the hoodie if I do wear it!

I still have to figure out the right type of pants, though.

Next, we went to Michaels and AC Moore to see if they had anything we could use. Dan got a different neon shirt, and I got one too.. but I think I'm going to stick with my Old Navy one.

Oh, and while I was in Old Navy, I really had to pee. I went to the back of the store, and located the bathroom. Unfortunately, the men's room was locked, and I couldn't get in... so I went in the ladies' room. Again, unfortunately, the lock on the door was not working! UGH!

So, I peed. And while I did, TWO people tried to come in! UGH! What a disaster! lol One was a girl who worked there, and she was talking about it to someone else when I came out! lol Slightly embarrassing, but whatevs, I don't care!

Anyway, when we got home, I took a shower, and now I am getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com