Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 16, 2012 - 10:33 p.m.
"a taste of summer"

Hey Journal!

Happy Monday! This morning, I got up and headed off to work. It was a beautiful day outside, and it wound up being almost 80 degrees! Woo!

We were closed today, of course, because outings haven't started yet on Mondays. On my way to work, I was thinking... "Gee... I really have nothing planned to do today at work..." and then I arrived, and barely had a minute to do anything for myself. It was non-stop craziness.

I did, however, manage to make some tweaks to our member photo programs. First, I was laying in bed last night when it came to me... I have always had a problem with identifying which members have photos for the purpose of displaying only members who have photos on certain applications. Anyway, I decided to write a script to run through the database, check the photos status, and then create a column in the profile database to mark off if they have a photo or not. Then, going forward, all that data will be automatically updated when new photos are put up or removed. Such a small fix, but such a brilliant idea that came to me as I was about to fall asleep last night.

That now means that the "Name that Member" test will no longer crash because of missing data.

Anyway, I'm sure that noone really cares about that. Today we got a TON of dues payments! Payments like whoa!

I left at 5 and headed home. Dan was home pretty much on time, although he had his interview with Canon today. Hopefully he will get the job there! It's a little further away, now... but soon they are moving much closer!

Dan brought a pizza home with him, and we watched the news, and World News. I also got back the second round of my Grandma's slides which we had scanned. They came out great! I took some time to organize them a little. Most of them are in the correct boxes, but there are random ones in the wrong sets, so I was trying to match people's clothes and stuff to figure out which randoms went with which others.

Anyway, we watched Jeopardy! and then I took a shower. Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com