Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 15, 2012 - 11:24 p.m.
"a full day" or "beautiful weather"

Hey Journal!

We wound up having a pretty busy day this morning. After running some errands in the morning, we watched last night's What Would You Do?

For breakfast, we were pretty hungry, and we went to McDonald's. We had a coupon for the "Hot Cakes & Sausage" so we figured we'd go there and use that. They forgot to give Dan his hash brown, which was very upsetting.

We stopped by Dan's parents house and hung out there for about 45 minutes talking to Dan's mom. Then we headed out to Commack High School to see the end of the triplets' lacrosse game. They lost, and I don't think we've ever been at a game that they have won. Ryan didn't really care, but Eric was very upset about it!

Next, we went to Bob's in Commack with my mom and Alexandra. We were looking to see if the shoes I had purchased last week came in a smaller size. Unfortunately, they didn't have the same style there... but I did find a nice light hoodie that I really like, and my mom and Alexandra both got shirts, too.

I was really determined to find the shoes I wanted, so we went to the Bob's in Patchogue. They had my shoes, and they had them in a variety of sizes. I tried on everything....10 (which is the size I already had), 9.5, 9, and 8.5! Some felt like they weren't wide enough, others like they were just a little too tight. I wound up settling on the 9.5. All in all, I think they bend in a better place, and won't hurt my toes like that last ones!

After that, my mom took us to McDonald's for a "small" lunch because we were all hungry, but were going to have turkey for dinner that my Grandma was making.

I got the "chicken selects" because we had a coupon for them, too!

After that, Dan and I went to the mall to take a walk around, and then we went to Target to stock up on some necessities. We got milk and some frozen items.

When we left, it was almost 5, and so we headed over for dinner, and put our goods in the refrigerator there. Unfortunately, they had already eaten before we arrived, and the leftovers were cold and kinda blah. I was a little disappointed, because they made it sound like we were coming over for a big dinner, and when we got there, it was a few scraps. lol Whatever!

We came home after that, and wanted to relax a little. It had been a pretty packed day. We watched Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull on TV, and I thought I had never seen it before... but as we watched, I kept saying, "I've seen this part... but definitely not more than this..." and that kept happening right up until the last scene... so I guess I HAVE seen it before.

I cleaned the bathroom, and then took a shower, and then we watched The Apprentice! I liked tonight's episode, and I was very happy with the outcome. Not because I didn't like Paul, but because he really didn't do ANYTHING during this task, and I was surprised that Arsenio didn't stand up and say that when everyone else did. Lisa's team was definitely better on the project, and their show was better. All in all, I was very happy with it... AND Aubrey has been very good at being a Team Player lately... even if she really is just trying to pretend to be a team player! lol

Anyway, it's time for bed now!

Back to work! But after this week... it's DAYGLOW! I'm so excited, and I have no idea what to expect. It also says it might rain that night, and it isn't supposed to be super warm either, so I have no idea at all how this is going to turn out... but all I can say is it's going to be an experience!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com