Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 18, 2012 - 10:30 p.m.
"dick clark dies" or "24 years at the tap end forever"

Hey Journal!

This morning I stopped at the PO Box on the way to work and collected the CPC mail. I also bought 100 stamps for Andie, who asked me to get her some stamps last week.

Today was a pretty quiet day, although I did have a lot of work to take care of. I continued my quest to clean off my desk. I have realized that my desk is going to be much more efficient once it's cleaned... and I also realized that it wasn't always like that! There was a time when I always kept my desk in order. I have no idea when things went so wildly out of control, but it's time to take it back!

Steve wasn't in today, so it was also quiet for that reason. He was going to the Yankees game today.

In the afternoon, I got out for a little while and brought some things over to the cemetery. Then I was going to go to the bank, but they are doing some ridiculous road construction over there, and it was taking FOREVER, so I turned around and went back to work.

I have been listening to Scott Mills each morning on the way to work, because Chris has been on vacation. It reminds me of when I first discovered BBC Radio 1, two years ago at this time, when Scott was filling in for Chris, then!

Anyway, I heard it back when it first started, but the "24 Years at the Tap End" is priceless! It's such an amazing "auto bography!" This week, they have been replaying a lot of the "episodes" and they are hysterical. Love it! "Ruddy"

For lunch today, I had the tuscan panini, and then I departed at 4:30 to go to the bank. I went to the one near home, though, which was much more convenient.

I got home and watched the news, and had a bowl of cereal. I was feeling really tired after that, and layed down while watching the news.

Of course, the big news of the day was that Dick Clark died. I was quite shocked, but at the same time, he was never the same since his stroke, and his new year's eve countdowns were not the greatest as of late. He would skip numbers to catch up... it was just a train wreck to watch every year. I liked him a lot, but I felt like it was a little too much to have him doing the COUNTDOWN! I say, they should have let him speak before midnight, say all the things he always says, and then for the countdown, let Ryan Seacrest do it, and cut to pictures of Dick with his wife, but don't put that pressure on him to keep pace! It was atrocious!

Anyway, let's talk about one of my favorite Dick Clark productions.... $60,000 or $100,000 Pyramid!! It's one of the most amazing shows ever made, and I love the theme song. There's a YouTube video of it that's over three minutes long. It's so great!

Well, Dick Clark will certainly be missed.

In other news, there was a story this morning on GMA about the Royal Family, and they had a clip from a Radio 1 interview. I enjoyed.

Dan made some ravioli for dinner, and then we watched World News. After that, we played Jeopardy! and then watched the end of Wheel.

I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

I can't wait for the weekend. I need it to be now! I am really looking ofrward to Dayglow, and also very DONE with work this week.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com