Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 19, 2012 - 10:46 p.m.
"the hey dude workout"

Hey Journal!

Work today was pretty good. I arrived a little before 9, and it took a while for the TV to turn on. It's been doing that lately. Today it took 20 minutes after I pressed the power button for the screen to come on! I think that's a bad sign. We have had the TV for over 4 years now, and it's on for over 8 hours each day. Maybe that's the life expectancy.

Anyway, the rest of the day was pretty much normal. I did a little more cleaning of the desk, but I'm still not there yet! I really don't know how I can get rid of all this crap!

For lunch today, I had just a piece of grilled chicken with broccoli. Return of the Brian special.

After that, I had to go out to Staples to get a 4GB USB drive to send a file to an accountant. It was only 40 MB, but oh well! The thing was only 6.99.

I departed at 4:30, dropped off a package for FedEx, and then headed home.

Dan had to work late tonight, so I did some stuff around the house when I got home. I watched the news, and then cleaned up a lot. Unfortunately, I don't think it looks like I did that much, but I was really working on it for hours!

After I was done with that, I did what I will now call my "Hey Dude! Workout." I got on my little mini-elliptical thing, and I did it for like 2 minutes. Then I thought about taking a shower. I realized I really had to set better goals for myself, so I decided to watch an episode of Hey Dude, and use the elliptical thing the whole time. And so, I did.

It was actually pretty good. I was sweating a lot, and I put it on a much harder setting! So, the episode was on for about 20 minutes, and I think that was a good amount of time. My legs were so tired when I got off.

I'm going to try this in the future. It seems like watching an episode of Hey Dude really makes the time fly, too.

Then I took a shower.

Dan got home shortly after I got out of the shower, and then we watched tonight's episode of Missing. Very good... of course, it's typical that Michael gets away just seconds before his mother arrives on the scene... AGAIN! REALLY? If that's a recurring pattern, it's going to get old. Also, speaking of things that are getting old... I have had ENOUGH of their flashbacks. ENOUGH! That said, I really do like this show! It's great!

Now, I know it's late... I have to get to sleep. Gonna go have a snack, and then get to bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com