Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 20, 2012 - 10:16 p.m.
"happy birthday, lisa" or "countdown to dayglow!"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

Work today went by pretty fast. There's going to be a ton of work for Re to do this weekend, though, because we got a LOT of checks in, and there are a lot of things to get ready for the bank!

For lunch today I had a hamburger. It was a little undercooked, unfortunately. THis was the first burger that I've gotten that wasn't cooked perfectly since the burger scandal over the winter!

I departed from work at about 4:50, and headed home. Today was my last day listening to Scott Mills, and on Monday, Chris will be back! Woo. Though I'm not saying I didn't enjoy Scott's show, it was actually very good these past two weeks! (Lot's more talking than usual!)

Dan got home from work early today because he had worked late last night, and so when I got home, I quickly got changed and we headed out to the store to buy Dan's mom a birthday present!

We went to Lowe's and got her a gift certificate so that she can go pick out a new microwave! Last time we were there for dinner, she had to heat up a plate for Dan's dad, and every time she took it out, it wasn't hot enough. She said the microwave hasn't been working right, and that she needed to get a new one. So, we decided it would be the perfect things. We didn't know what kidna she would want, or what would go with the kitchen, so we figured the gift card would be the right move!

Then we headed off to the restaurant for dinner. We went to a place called Varney's in Bellport. It was a nice little place, but it was also a little unusual. It's very small, and kinda crowded inside. The look from the outside.. is a little strange. I got the Beef and Barley soup, which was really amazing, and then I got chicken parmesan which was not so good. It was actually one of the worst chicken parms I've ever gotten... but it wasn't a big deal. We had a good time!

They came out and sang to Dan's mom for her birthday, and got the whole place involved. It was nice.

After dinner, we headed home, and now we're getting ready to get to bed. I just finished packing for our little trip to Pennsylvania tomorrow, and we're getting all excited for DAYGLOW!! AHHHH!! I can't wait! I have no idea what to expect at all, but I am determined to have a good time, and just let it happen! PAINT!!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com