Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 13, 2012 - 11:57 p.m.
"adventure...land"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. Re came in to work today, and there was quite a lot for her to do! It's getting much busier now! She had a week's worth of daily closes, bills, and more.

I had a lot of little things that had been building up all week, and I was able to get most of them done today.

For lunch, Re and I went to Panera to meet Linda, Connor, and Cameron. Linda was off from work today because it's a Jewish holiday, and this was also Spring Break for Connor.

We met at 1:00, and had a fun time at lunch. After that, Linda decided to stop by the golf course and make her first official visit since leaving.

Connor wanted to walk around, so we went down to the basement, where we put on the Cartoon Network, and he watched some crazy show for about 2 minutes. Then he wanted to know what was in the Storage room, so we looked in there. Then, we went to the Elevator Room. He saw the circuit breaker boxes, and they are labeled "P1," "P2," etc. He asked me, "What's Player 1?" I told him that they were the switches that controlled the lights in the building, and he said "Ohhhhh.. Panel 1!"

Then, he wanted to know what each of them did specifically.. like which ones controlled which lights! lol

Next, he went across to Dry Storage where he found a can of snails and brought them up to the restaurant to give to Linda! So random!

Before they left, I gave Connor a quick ride on a golf cart, and he actually steered it. He did VERY well, but I had to take back the wheel after he started purposely driving off the cart paths! In the end, we drove through the parking lot, and I asked him if he had ever driven on a real road before. He said "Yes."

After that, I got back to work. Re left at about 3:45 to go get her hair done. By about 4:30 I was completely finished and ready to go.

I departed at 4:50, and Linda had texted me that they had gone to Adventureland, and that I should stop by after work. I headed over there, and met up with them. Linda went a ride with Cameron, and Connor wanted me to come with him and explore the place.

I didn't get a bracelet or anything, but I watched them go on some rides, and it was fun. I was really sad to see that they completely changed the haunted house! It's not nearly as good as the old one... I could tell! They did, however, save the big tree, although it doesn't talk anymore!

Then, when it was time to go, Connor was not happy. He didn't want to leave, and was trying to hold on to anything he could to stay. He grabbed on to a big pole, and Linda had to pry him off. I told him that next time, he really should bring handcuffs and lock himself to the pole.

I left and headed home, and arrived here at 6:55. I was running a little behind, and I was supposed to be home at 6:45. I got ready really quickly, and we headed out to pick up Kristen and Don.

Dan had gotten free tickets to a comedy show in Patchogue, so we decided to give it a try.

On the way there, we asked Dan to take a look at the tickets, and he pulled out the envelope. Inside were 18 TICKETS to the show! So ridiculous! We basically had the entire section to ourselves!

The show was a little blah... It wasn't really funny. We only stayed for the opening act, because Kristen was really not enjoying it. I would have stayed just to see how the second one was.... but we figured it would be hard to leave in the middle if we didn't like it.

We walked down the street and went for dinner at the Brickhouse Brewery. With our ticket stubs, we got 10% off! Nice. The advertisement in the booklet said "before dinner dining or after dinner dining." We assume they meant BEFORE SHOW, or AFTER SHOW.

It was a good time though. After dinner, we headed back and dropped Kristen and Don off at home. Then we came home, and I took a shower. We watched tonight's episode of Shark Tank, and now it's time for bed!

We're going to Connor's Little League parade tomorrow, so we have to get up prety early!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com