Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 12, 2012 - 11:41 p.m.
"lauren comes to long island for dinner"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work! The loan is finally finished, and now all of that craziness will be over! Woo Hoo! (For 10 years!)

The day went by pretty fast, although I can't even remember what I really did. In the afternoon, I went out to my car to put windshield wiper fluid in, and then I departed at 4:30 and headed home.

Dan had to work late tonight at an event, so I got home and got ready to go out to dinner with Re. Lauren had come down for the day, and so we were going out to dinner at Jackson Hall.

I got changed, and then headed over there. I arrived at about 6:45, and we were supposed to meet at 7. When I got there, I buzzed Re's apartment, and I heard the door opening sound, but I couldn't pull the door open! I did it again, and still, couldn't get it open! It was very strange! A woman eventually came and opened it from the inside!

It was nice to see Lauren again... I can't remember how long ago it was since I had seen her... but I think it was the time that Re, Dan, and I went to New Jersey spontaneously, and then wound up at the PPP to have dinner at Fire and Ice, and she met us there.

So, at 7, Lau arrived, and we walked over to Jackson Hall! I was conflicted between getting the meatloaf, which I had gotten last time, or trying something new. I wanted to get the meatloaf because last time I didn't like it... but only because it came out cold. I figured this time it would probably be hot, and it'd enjoy it more. In the end, I decided to go for the roasted half chicken. I actually really liked it, and it was very juicy and cooked very well. It came with mashed potatoes, and they would have been good too... EXCEPT... they were cold! Geez! I am seeing that this place has a little bit of trouble keeping their food warm before serving it. Very odd.

Anyway, we had a good time... dinner was fun, and it was very nice seeing Lauren again!

We went back to Re's and hung out for a little while, talked, and then at about 10, Lau and I left. I headed home, and got right into the shower. Dan arrived home shortly after, and we hurried up and got ready for bed.

We were tired, but REALLY wanted to see tonight episode of Missing, so we squeezed it in! It was good, and I really am loving this show.

Now it's off to bed... Re will be in tomorrow morning to work, and it's FRIDAY! Woo.

Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com