Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 29, 2012 - 1:10 a.m.
"10% off the professor's ham"

Hey Journal!

This morning, Dan and I got up around 11:00 and we watched last night's Shark Tank. I love new episodes. :)

After that, we went out to get some breakfast. We had a 10% off coupon for the Professor's Diner, so that's where we went!

I hate when we go there and don't get the breakfast menu, because I really like one of the combo-type selections, and unfortunately, I guess we were too late for that today. Anyway, I wound up getting scrambled eggs with HAM! I love their ham. I have actually, quite recently, renewed my love for ham. I get it for breakfast whenever possible, and it's so much better than bacon.

After our breakfast, we went to the mall and took a walk around. We had a couple of items to return. Actually, first we went to return a shirt I had purchased for Dayglow at Michael's. It was a neon green shirt, and I had gone with a blue one, so we didn't need it. $7 back. Then we went to the mall, and returned a white shirt I had bought for Dayglow at H&M. Another $11 back!

After the mall, we went over to Price Club and needed to get some milk and paper towels. I had a rewards certificate to use, and also a gift card we had gotten as a credit card promo thing, so we used those.

We came home after that to get the milk into the fridge, and Dan watched a hockey game that was on TV. I hung out and relaxed, but wanted to get back out and enjoy the day. I took a shower, and after that, I watched a movie on Nickelodeon called Fred 2. It was very strange, but I actually enjoyed it. I texted Linda, and she said that Connor loves that show.

Then Dan and I went out to Chili's for dinner. We had a gift card, so we figured we'd use it. We did our usual Margarita swap, and they were super good tonight. I got the sirloin, and we did the 2 for $20. My steak came out, and it was RARE. It was sooo uncooked, it was crazy. I ate a little bit of it, and the edges weren't as bad... but the inside was crazy.

They made me a new one, and the new one was EXCELLENT. I mean, PERFECTLY cooked, and it was so much fresher than the first. Even the mashed potatoes and broccoli were better. I ate a little of it, but was feeling full.. so I took it to go.

We left Chili's around 9:25, and headed over to Robby's house. His parents were away for the night, so he decided to have a little party. We arrived at the same time as Re. It was a little chilly outside, but not too bad.

We had a fun time, and I brought some Mike's Hard Limes, but wound up drinking some of the lemonades that I had brought to his house last February! Yeah, over a year old! They had been in the refrigerator in his garage ever since! They didn't taste bad... they did taste a little odd... but maybe that was because I had just had the lime ones, and it was the mix... not sure.

It was a fun time, and Jen B came a little later... Brigid was also there, and Allie... so good times!

Dan is golfing tomorrow early, so he had to get home. We left around 12:45, and now we're home, and off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com