Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 28, 2012 - 11:25 a.m.
"why are dress socks so annoying?"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday was Friday! Woo Hoo!

This morning, Dan didn't have to go in to work until about 11:00, and he wanted me to drop him off there, and so he came to work with me!

We got there at 9, and I had a ton of random stuff to do. Dan helped out by delivering the paychecks and sorting all the bills.

Around 11:00, we left to bring him to work, but before we did that, we had to drop off some information for a guy who called and was interested in buying some plots. He lived nearby, and wanted to hand out the flyers to his church members on Sunday, so we drove over to his house and left them in his mailbox.

Then we stopped to get gas in my car, and finally, I dropped him off at the place where they were having their Gala tonight. They had to get there early and set everything up.

I headed back to work, and the rest of the day was really good. I felt like there was the perfect amount of work to do, and I also felt like it was an extremely productive day!

We had a meeting at about 2:00 with Jackie to go over advertising. We are going to send out a postcard to businesspeople from the area to let them know about the restaurant and catering, and also going to send an e-mail out to people who are getting married in the near future to let them know that they can have their rehearsal dinner, or a shower there. For lunch, I had a hamburger, and then I worked on some random website code issues.

I am making it possible to re-bill people's credit cards using the reference number from the original transaction without actually saving their credit card number, so I had to re-work some of the code to display that sort of information.

Then, I departed at 5:00 and headed home. I watched the news, and got ready to go out to dinner with Kristen and Don. A little before 7, I headed over there, and before we went out to eat, I checked out their basement which is currently under construction! They guys came this week and ripped out all of the old stuff... the walls, ceiling, and all of that. They also took out all of the old pipes and wires that were no longer in use, but had been left there!

It's going to be very nice when it's finished!

Then we went out to dinner at Umberto's of New Hyde Park of Smithtown. :P I got the stuffed shells, and they were very good! The service was a little slow, tonight.. but overall it was a good time. After that, we went to Target.

I had accidentally worn dress socks, and they were bothering my feet SO MUCH! It was so annoying! I couldn't stop thinking about it, and it kept annoying me. So, we went to Target, and did some random shopping. I purchased new socks to solve my problem!

Next we went to Friendly's for a little dessert. I got a mint chocolate chip ConeHead, and the guy who rang me up tried to steal my credit card. lol Well, I'm not sure what happened, exactly... but I handed him the card, he swiped it, and then instead of handing my card back, he handed me some plastic card, same size as a credit card, that said something about Friendly's and making sure to smile at the customer! I was confused at first, and I had to ask him for my card! Weiiiird.

We went back to enjoy our ice cream at Kristen and Don's house, and we watched some episodes of Betty White's Off Their Rockers! It was a good time.

I hung out there until about 12, and then I had to go pick up Dan. It took a while to get there, but I arrived at 12:35. Dan wasn't ready, even though he told me to arrive at 12:30, and I called him, but he never answered... and I had no idea if he even knew if I was out there waiting for him.

We took a roundabout way home, woops... and then when we got home, we headed right to bed!

Now we're up, and headed out to breakfast! Be back later!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com