Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 26, 2012 - 10:43 p.m.
"dreaming of staples" or "oh, oksana"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up at the usual time, and I was exhausted! I had woken up an hour earlier feeling wide awake, but went back to sleep, and wasn't feeling the same when it was time to get up again.

I did, however, have a very very vivid dream in that hour. It's weird, because usually my dreams don't go on that long, and aren't that consistent, and don't have a defined conclusion. It was a really vivid and lifelike dream. I was at Staples complaining about how they messed up an order I made, and then tried to bill me for it anyway! I had to talk to the manager, and he was busy doing all sorts of other things around the store, and it was just STRANGE. Then I talked to a whole group of employees where were sitting at a table, and then I was making copies of my receipt at a copy machine. In the end, they refunded the charge, and all was well.

They're good like that at Staples... in real life as well as my dreams! lol

Work today was good, a lot of stuff was waiting for me when I got in this morning, but I banged it out and things were back to normal by 11am. I had a ton of stuff to do today, and unfortunately some things had to be pushed back to another day.

For lunch, I got the Brian Special, which is pasta with marinara sauce and chicken fingers with cheese on top. Woo.

I departed at 5 and headed home, and had to drop off a package at FedEx. I forgot to stop at the FedEx I usually stop at, so I dropped the package off in the box outside the Post Office in Smithtown. A little out of my way, but I had to drop it off tonight.

When I got home, I watched the news, and had a TV dinner. Dan was a little late coming home from work tonight. I watched World News, and when he got home, we watched Jeopardy!

Then I took a shower, and after that we watched tonight's episode of Missing. It was very good, except I think that the scene with Michael and Oksana Baiul are a little ridiculous! (No, her name is just Oksana... but I have added the surname of the popular figure skater from the 90s.) Anyway, first off, why are they having sex and doing stupid things when they are trying to run away from life threatening situations? Really? Come on. Second, why didn't she use the little insulin she had left instead of passing out. Third, Oh Michael, I feel so bad for you that you killed that man who was holding you hostage and who tried to kill you several times. What a shame. Instead of running and trying to find help, let's sit and be upset over it. And lastly, I hate that they are always 2 minutes shy of being saved. When they hopped on the train, when they hopped off the train... it's getting crazy. Otherwise, I really like the show, and I like the new twists with Becca and all of the backstory that was shown tonight. Tonight's backstory was much better and more interesting than last week's (except for the last scene. Snooze.)

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

So happy that tomorrow is Friday! Dan has a gala for work tomorrow, so I will be all by my lonesome, and going out to dinner with Kristen and Don! Woo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com