Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 01, 2012 - 11:11 p.m.
"soap dispensers"

Hey Journal!

This week is already the longest week of work ever. Ugh! It's only Tuesday, and it felt like a Friday today AND yesterday!

I got up this morning and off to work I went. Today was the due date for the second half dues, and it was probably the calmest major "due date" in all the years I have worked there. Now that we have the ability for members to pay their bills online, I don't have to talk to them all on the phone, or process all of their checks! It's really amazing.

So, what did I do with all my free time today, well... I wrote some new code for the website which allows us to post the weekly specials for the restaurant on the website. After that, I started working on correcting some minor glitches in the MDPS program. I haven't done any major work on that program in a while, and it needs a few tweaks here and there.

For lunch, I had one of the specials... pasta with sausage. It was pretty good. It had melted mozzarella on top, but I wasn't a huge fan of that because it really had no taste, and was kinda globby, so I just pushed it aside.

I departed at 5 and headed home. I watched the news, and then when Dan got home, we went out to do some stuff. First, we had to go to the bank to deposit some money, then we went to the mall to take a walk around.

After that, we went to Target and I bought some new soap dispensers for the locker rooms at work. There was a debacle today because the guys in the locker room went out and bought their own soap dispensers, and apparently they are an eyesore, and don't match with anything. So I was nominated to correct the problem. I bought a bunch of nice ones, and I'm gonna save them so that if anything happens, we'll have replacements!

We also got some food and stuff, and then headed home. On the way home, we stopped at 7-11 to check some old lotto tickets. We won $11.

When we got home, we watched Jeopardy! and I won tonight! Woo.

By the way... can you believe it's May 1st already!? I know, I can't either. Only two weeks until our vacation! I need it! Can't wait to get away!

Anyway, after Jeopardy!, we watched some show on National Geographic about Amish people!

I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow... (Is it Friday yet???)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com