Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 30, 2012 - 10:56 p.m.
"six years of desperate housewives"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty crazy Monday at work. It wasn't super busy, there were just a bunch of people coming by, and random things going on! More than usual on a Monday.

The dues are due tomorrow, so we got a lot of payments, but thanks to the new "pay online" feature, it's a lot less work for me than it used to be.

I also got a call from a CRAZY lady from CPC who kept me on the phone for over 15 minutes, and basically told me that I was "giving her the runaround" and that I was lying about not knowing who she was, or what she wanted. (She wouldn't tell me, though, because apparently I already knew.) In the end, I told her I would have to call her back, and asked for her phone number. She wouldn't give it to me because... yup... you guessed it... she said I already knew it. When I told her I didn't, and that she wouldn't get a call back unless she left a number, she hung up on me. Oh well.

For lunch, my mom came by to fax something and brought Chipotle. Mmmmm! It was nice to have lunch on a Monday! The steak was good for the most part, but there were a few tough, fatty pieces. Blah.

I left at about 4:50, and headed home. I watched the news, and waited for Dan to arrive.

Dan brought home a pizza, and we watched World News followed by last night's Desperate Housewives. Next week is the second to last episode. They are billing it as "The final episode before the two hour season finale!" What does that mean?! Why is that special? I have no idea.

I love this show, though, and I am going to miss it so much! I think it may be the longest running show that we watch! It feels like we've been watching it forever! I remember when our friend Steve introduced it to us! We watched the first episode, he had it on DVD. Yikes... that was a long time ago! May 30, 2006, to be exact. Just one month short of 6 years ago! I don't think we've been watching any other show that long! :P

After that, we played Jeopardy! and I took a shower.

Anyway, I REALLY feel like this entry is boring and written very poorly. I hate it. And I have no idea how to fix it, or why it's like this.

Maybe it was just a boring day, or maybe it's because I feel foggy, OR MAYBE IT'S BECAUSE DAN KEEPS INTERRUPTING ME EVERY 2 MINUTES WITH A QUESTION!!

Whatever it is, I have to go to bed, I'm tired.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com