Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 02, 2012 - 10:54 p.m.
"our po box got booted"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work. My morning was a little sadder than usual because for some reason, today's Chris Moyles Show didn't properly transfer to my phone, and I had nothing to listen to on the way to work.

I stopped at the PO Box to collect the mail for CPC, but when I tried to open it, the key wouldn't turn! I asked the woman who came out to open the door, and she checked into it and said that we had never paid to renew the box! I told her that we definitely sent a check, but she said it wasn't received.

I went to work, and checked, and sure enough, the check was sent out on April 3rd, but it was never cashed, and apparently they never got it!

I worked on a bunch of random stuff today, and also sorted tons of old locker nameplates! Who knew we had so many former members!

Later in the afternoon, I returned to the Post Office with a replacement check for the PO Box. The woman rang me up, and then she took the "boot" off the inside of the box, which had now enabled me to open it again! Sheesh!

The original check is still out there somewhere.... hopefully they won't find it and cash it now! That would be annoying.

Anyway, back at work, I got a hamburger for lunch today. It was good, but a little undercooked. I figure it's not worth complaining now. It'll be a whole new ballgame next week.

Re came in around 4:00 today to do some work with the monthly bills! That usually takes a little while, so she figured she'd get a little head start this week.

I departed at 5 and headed home. There was a LOT of traffic today, and it was very annoying.

Dan was already home when I got home. He had a meeting at Computer Associates for work, and then came right home because he wasn't feeling very well.

We hung out and watched TV, and then headed out to the diner for a co op meeting. It was another one of the usual meetings where the lawyers don't know the answers to the questions everyone has. The meetings are so depressing... they make me feel like we aren't in very good hands. I think the board members try their hardest, and I know they do a lot of work, but I also feel like the lawyers give them bad advice that ultimately serves the lawyers' interests.

There were some new faces at tonight's meeting, but even if it had been a regular meeting, there wouldn't have been more than half of the shareholders. Blah!

Anyway, we got home and watched The Middle, and one of the two episodes of Betty White's Off Their Rockers that was on tonight. We'll save the second one for tomorrow night!

I am happy that it's FINALLY Thursday tomorrow, but it really needs to be Friday... now!

I took a shower, and now I am going to make a snack, and then have some Emergen-C, and head to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com