Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 03, 2012 - 11:05 p.m.
"another rainy-ish day" or "pre-birthday call to fred"

Hey Journal!

Today was another rainy-ish day! Blah! I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. There was no traffic at all on the way there, and it wasn't too bad on the way home later, either.

The day went by quickly... Steve wasn't in today, he went to the city.

For lunch, I had the pasta with sausage special that I had gotten earlier in the week, and before I knew it, it was 5:00 and time to head home.

In other news today, Dan got a new job!! Woo! He had applied to Canon months ago, and they kinda dragged out the interview process, but finally, they called to tell him that he got the job. He feels bad about leaving his current job, because he feels like he just started a few months ago, and feels like he's "abandoning" them, but it's really a great opportunity that he feels like he can't pass up, and he is excited for it. I told him that I'm sure they'll be surprised to hear he's leaving, and sorry to see him go, but in the end, they will be happy for him that he got a good opportunity, and understand that. While this new job is a little farther away for now, in just 8 months, they will be moving right here to Melville, and that'll be great!

On my way home from work, I stopped at Shop Rite to buy some food to make my famous chicken and rice dinner thing. They didn't have the chicken that I usually get, so I had to get a little different type. It was thicker, and so I had to cut the pieces in half, and we had some left over, so I'm looking forward to heating it up over the weekend! Mmmm.

It came out really nicely. I decided to make dinner as a congratulatory surprise for his new job. lol When Dan got home, we ate dinner, and then watched World News. We played Jeopardy! and then we watched last night's second episode of Betty White's Off Their Rockers.

After that, we watched Missing. Poor Michael can't catch a break... and he won't let go of his buddy Oksana Baiul. Sheesh. It was pretty obvious throughout tonight's episode that Martin was "Suspect Zero!" lol I do like the show... interesting that Paul is good now, apparently?

Anyway, when the show was over, we did a little planning for our trip to the UK, and then I took a shower!

We called Fred tonight because tomorrow is his birthday! We wanted to say Happy Birthday! We told him that we're gonna come visit at some point this summer, possibly the first weekend in August, and he said he wants to come to Long Island again, too! Woo.

Now it's time for bed. I just have to get my clothes together because tomorrow after work, I'm going to Connor's lacrosse game, and don't have time to go home and get changed... So i need to bring a change with me. Then we're gonna go out to dinner.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com